strMediaCode is:
Customer Reviews : Good Sam RV Insurance
Good Sam VIP

Good Sam Insurance Customer Reviews

The Good Sam Insurance Agency prides itself on providing an excellent customer experience. Whether you are simply getting a quote or submitting a claim, our goal is 100% customer satisfaction. As such, we train our agents extensively to ensure that you are getting the proper coverage for your situation. Please check out the reviews from our satisfied clients below!
 

Birdeye
In an effort to get reliable customer feedback relating to our products and services, the Good Sam Insurance Agency has partnered with Birdeye, a third-party reputation management company. The Good Sam Insurance Agency trusts Birdeye to aquire relevent, honest reviews about your experience with our Agency so we may better serve you as our customer.
 
Date Rating Customer Comment Our Response
06/28/2017Responsive, knowledgeable about RV's, easy to get a quote, very competitive premium
06/28/2017Good salesman and very knowledgeable
06/28/2017You answered my questions fast and accurately
06/28/2017Love the customer assistance.
06/28/2017Great
06/28/2017Easy to use website for sign up.
06/28/2017Professional, helpful, courteous, competitive.Those are four adjectives we really like to earn, Larry; thank you so much! We encourage you to share your review of the Good Sam Insurance Agency with friends. If there's anything else we can help you with, please let us know. Thanks again and welcome to the Good Sam family!
06/27/2017Was great at getting you good coverage at a great price. Answered all my questions completely.
06/27/2017Spoke with Joey and he was very good at getting back with me and making sure what I needed Thank you
06/27/2017Nick did a great job for us. Markel albrechtWe're happy to hear that, Markel. If you need anything else, please don't hesitate to contact your Good Sam Agent Nick. He is available and ready to help you with whatever you may need. Thanks again, Markel, and welcome to the Good Sam Insurance Agency.
06/27/2017Just bought a new Travel Trailer at Camping World & called Good Sam's to get coverage, before we pick it up. Had a great experience & couldn't believe how much less, with much more better coverage, the premium was going to be, compared to Allstate! We will be paying less per year, compared to paying the same & more every six months!
06/27/2017Great people to do business with!Thank you so much, Terry. We also love working with customers like you! Thanks for being a Good Sam customer. We are honored to earn your business.
06/27/2017Not as painful as I figured it was going to be. I was done within 15 minutes.That's what we like to hear, Diana; an easy, efficient process! Thanks for sharing a few details of your experience with The Good Sam Insurance Agency with us. We appreciate your business greatly.
06/27/2017My experience was flawlessThat's a hard experience to beat, Gary! Thanks for providing us with straightforward feedback. The Good Sam Insurance Agency appreciates your excellent customer review.
06/27/2017Just signed up with our new camper. Rates Great and agent was great
06/27/2017Adam explained everything well and answered all of my questions. I saved $170 on my trailer insurance previously at AAA.Congratulations on those savings, Mary! We know how important it is to save money these days, and are thrilled that Adam could help you put a few bucks back into your pocket. Welcome to the Good Sam Insurance Agency, Mary. We are honored to earn your business!
06/27/2017Did real good went over everything and I very professional way
06/27/2017Very good experience!Joshua B was polite, well informed, gave me the best price everything went great thank you
06/27/2017Daoud made this 50 minute phonecall bearable
06/27/2017Everyone was so helpful. It's a great organization.
06/27/2017Very good and fast service
06/27/2017I was able to insure my RV and save money. Online access was easy and paying for the membership was a breeze.
06/27/2017Very pleased with the customer service from the agent that assisted me.
06/27/2017Great experience and saved us lots of dollars!
06/27/2017Very informative and courteous.
06/27/2017Great experience.
06/26/2017It was a great experience the service was excellent
06/26/2017Friendly and real quick at getting on your way....
06/26/2017Very helpful in getting insurance setup for my RV and getting quotes for my truck also.
06/26/2017Very informative people to deal with and very knowledgable Enjoyed Jesus
06/26/2017It is the best insurance you can purchase for a camper without a bid hassle . They know what they are talking about the first time. They know the in and out of the camper equipment and what you may or may not need. They are the experts.
06/26/2017Great experience. Thank you for a great policy. Smooth to deal with.
06/26/2017Can't say enough good words about Jake and all his help. Not only did I get insurance for the recreation vehicle but I also switched my home and auto and saved for all my vacations this year!
06/26/2017Good!
06/26/2017Adam was very helpful. We figured out our coverage needs in just a few minutes.
06/26/2017Jimmy was great to work with and rates were good.
06/26/2017Agent return call promptly. Not sure about anything else as we just signed up for this Insurance
06/26/2017Quick courteous service that got me the insurance options I needed
06/26/2017The person who assisted us was extremely knowledgeable. He informed and guided us of different options we could include in our policy. Very helpful and patient, we are extremly happy with our decision to join your team.
06/26/2017Takes over a week to submit a water damage claim, and two minutes for a denial without looking at camperHi Ronald, we regret to receive your review. Please know that we are looking into your claim situation and will have someone contact you directly once we have a better understanding of what's going on.
06/26/2017Fairly fast and straight forward. I can't say enough positive things about service. The rep presented the facts without pressure or undue sales pitches. Very professional.
06/26/2017Excellent explanation of benifits
06/26/2017Great staff, great experience.Thank you so much, Amye. The Good Sam Insurance Agency is honored to earn your excellent customer review. Please let us know if we can help you with anything else.
06/26/2017Excellent!!! The agent was so informative and knowledgeable. Very patient with me, and upfront about everything. He didnt try to get payment until i totally understood everything. And I saved over $1000 on my Auto's/RV.Home insurance. I would HIGHLY reccomend!!!!Wow, thank you so much, Sharon! The Good Sam Insurance Agency appreciates your excellent review, as well as your customer referrals. We are always so appreciative of customer recommendations and know that anyone you send our way will enjoy the same attention to detail and white glove service. If you should need anything else, please don't hesitate to ask. Whether it's your RV, Home, or Auto policy, we're here to help.
06/26/2017Quick and easy experience.
06/26/2017It was great. Kim was very helpful.
06/25/2017So far so good. Haven't had to file a claim, and hope I don't have to
06/25/2017Easy, nice sales personThank you so much, Bill. The Good Sam Insurance Agency is happy to hear that you had an excellent experience. If you should need anything else, we hope you'll give us a call.
06/25/2017Customer service prep was courteous and a pleasure to talk to.
06/25/2017Great, friendly customer serviceJoe, we are happy to hear that the service you received through your Good Sam agent was unparalleled. We are ecstatic to earn your excellent customer review and encourage you to tell your family and friends about The Good Sam Insurance Agency. Let us know if we can help you with anything else. Thanks again and welcome to the Good Sam family.
06/25/2017So easy to work with and great rates.Thank you so much. The Good Sam Insurance Agency is thrilled to hear that we were able to find a price that worked for you. If you need anything else, please don't hesitate to let us know.
06/25/2017So far so good. Got a cheaper more competitive rate that current carrier and now have better coverage. Like most insurance, you never know how good it is until you have a claim. I hope I do not have any claims. Sam was great and covered everything over the phone.
06/25/2017Very helpful
06/24/2017Patience
06/24/2017After 19 years with another company, we decided to shop around. We have the same insurance for much less than the other company for all our vehicles, including our recently purchased RV. Their underwriter tried to get us to stay by offering a 75% discount and said "If you don't want to put finances first, call us back." We prepaid Good Sam for a year which gave us a discount. The true example of great customer service is in the claims process and we're hoping we don't have to file a claim ... ever!
06/24/2017Quick quote, no hassle, good price. I recommend them.
06/24/2017
06/24/2017I'm very happy with the policy that I got and the price is great!!Your friends at The Good Sam Insurance Agency are happy to hear that, Syndie. If you need anything else, please don't hesitate to let us know.
06/24/2017Ralph was my sales representative and he has been such an amazing person to work with ‼️ He has helped me with all of the things that I need considering I'm a first time RV Motorhome owner. I would Recommend him to anyone that ever asked me and I will definitely tell everyone that every person that helped me was so kind and did I great job!!! Thank you 😊We appreciate your excellent customer review, Syndie. We absolutely love receiving complimentary customer reviews like yours! We also encourage you to check out the RV e-book we're currently featuring on GoodSamRVInsurance.com. It's chocked full of tips and tricks for RVers from all walks of life. Thanks again, Syndie. We are honored to have you as a customer with The Good Sam Insurance Agency.
06/24/2017Very prompt and professional, thank you
06/24/2017Very helpful showing us the best policy for our situation...thanks!You are so welcome, Lynne. We appreciate the opportunity to serve your insurance needs!
06/23/2017Just got insurance on our first RV and toad, and it was straight forward, quick, and seems comprehensive. Very impressed thus far and hope it continues!Congratulations on the purchase of your new RV, Natalie! We know you have many fun weekend adventures ahead of you and are thrilled to be a part of them. Thanks so much for choosing The Good Sam Insurance Agency. It's so nice to earn your business and excellent customer review.
06/23/2017Very professional and friendly. Able to answer all questions and fulfill my needs needs with my policy.
06/23/2017Great, Mugs was very helpful and got it done quickly with no problems
06/23/2017we spoke with Jimmy who also gave us his direct phone number. We had been with Good Sam's and switched due to a difference of opinion. Well, we ate our words and returned to Good Sam's for the RV and three cars. We have the Roadside Assistance with Good Sam's and feel quite secure with all the overage. It is less than the other insurance company that was increasing the policy amount every six months. Jimmy also gave us a quite for our homeowners insurance as well. We haven't switched yet but we are considering it seriously primarily for the deductible alone even though the premium is slightly higher. Thank you Jimmy, we will be back in touch within a month or two.Thank you so much, Jan, for such a thorough review of The Good Sam Insurance Agency. We appreciate your feedback and are pleased to have the opportunity to serve your insurance needs, again, and certainly hope to hear from you soon. In fact, by bundling your insurance assets, you can save as much as 20% on your insurance premiums. When you're ready, give us a call and Jimmy will be able to help you again. Thanks again for your excellent customer review, Jan. The Good Sam Insurance Agency appreciates your business greatly.
06/23/2017My expierence with Cameron was great. You guys were very detailed and I appreciate the attentiveness to my insurance quote and implementation of the service. Thank you!You are so welcome, Valerie. The Good Sam Insurance Agency appreciates the opportunity to assist you with your insurance needs. If you need anything else, be sure to let Cameron know.
06/23/2017We'd love to know more about your experience with the Good Sam Insurance Agency, Leo. Is there a time that is best to contact you?
06/23/2017It's always hard picking insurance. You want to make sure you get the right coverage. Sometimes it's not always about price. When I looked over this coverage - not only was it better than anything else I could find - it was very competitive price-wise. And I really felt take care of - and that I would be if I ever needed the coverage. I can't recommend this highly enough.Wow, what a stellar review, Mark! Thank you so much for giving us some insight into your experience with The Good Sam Insurance Agency. We know that choosing an insurance agency to fit your needs can certainly be stressful, and we simply want to provide an easy, efficient experience for our customers. We thank you for taking the time to tell us about your insurance transaction and look forward to assisting those you send our way. Thanks again, Mark, and welcome to the Good Sam Insurance Agency.
06/23/2017The shopping process was easy, no pressure, and points explained well. There was plenty of time for questions and answers. My old company of 41 yrs raised my rate big for moving to a different zipe code. I recieveved the best deal for more coverage.
06/23/2017It was a smooth process purchasing insurance through Good Sam! The Good Sam RV insurance I purchased was much better than my old policy for about the same price. The agent was very knowledgeable and answered all my questions! I would definitely recommend them to all RV owners!Thank you for sharing your opinion of The Good Sam Insurance Agency, William. RVers are a group that share information, so your recommendation is incredibly valuable to us. Thank you for joining the Good Sam Insurance Agency. We look forward to serving your RV Insurance needs.
06/23/2017Very quick and easy process to sign up right at the dealer. Price was very competitive. I'll keep you posted if and when I have need to use this insurance!Dwight, we certainly hope that you will never have to use your insurance policy with the Good Sam Insurance Agency, but if you do, we'll be here. Thanks so much for allowing us the opportunity to assist you. We appreciate your business greatly.
06/22/2017Excellent.Thank you so much for your excellent customer review of The Good Sam Insurance Agency. We look forward to serving all of your insurance needs and hope you'll share the details of your five-star experience with family and friends.
06/22/2017It was a pleasure to do business with GOOD SAM ... Good prices and represent
06/22/2017Insurance rate was lower than my agent could find. Got insured fast and easy on out travel trailer.Thank you for choosing The Good Sam Insurance Agency for your RV Insurance needs. While we are the RV Insurance experts, we also specialize in auto, home, and motorcycle insurance, for example. By bundling your insurance assets onto one policy, you can save as much as 20% on your insurance premiums. If that's something we can assist you with, please be sure to let us know and we'll have your agent give you a call. Thanks again for choosing The Good Sam Insurance Agency. We appreciate the opportunity to serve your insurance needs.
06/22/2017Shaun was very helpful and knowable when speaking to him.
06/22/2017Well organized. Answered all my questions. Price was outstandingThank you, Gary. We are thrilled to hear that the processes we have in place at the Good Sam Insurance Agency proved efficient and easy for you. We can also offer you additional discounts on your premiums if you combine your insurance assets onto one policy. For example, customers who bundle their RV & auto policies typically save as much as 20%. If that's something you're interested in, be sure to let us know and we can have your agent give you a call. Thanks, again, for your excellent customer review, Gary. We're happy to have you as part of the Good Sam family.
06/22/2017Just sighted with Good Sam RV insurance and got a real great deal! $ 60 per month of savings.
06/22/2017Agent was helpful and answered all my questions and the price was fantasticThank you for your thorough feedback of The Good Sam Insurance Agency, Richard. We are pleased that you found an insurance product at a price that fit your budget. If you happen to have other insurance assets, The Good Sam Insurance Agency can likely insure them, as well. Customers who entrust the care of their RV and Auto, for example, usually save somewhere in the neighborhood of 20% on their insurance premiums. If that's something that interests you, please let us know and we'll schedule a time for your agent to call you. Thanks again, Richard, and welcome to the Good Sam Insurance Agency.
06/22/2017Ok on RV Insurance but TERRIBLE on RV Warranty policies.We regret to earn such low marks from you, Cheryl, and would love to know more. Is there a way that we can connect with you offline? We'd be happy to get your information via private message if that's something you're interested in.
06/22/2017Daniel has been great to work with. Very efficientWe'll be sure to let Daniel know, Marissa. Thank you so much for your excellent customer review of The Good Sam Insurance Agency. We are honored to serve your insurance needs.
06/22/2017After just getting cancelled by progressive after two months I was searching online for insurance on my truck and new travel trailer. I submitted a query for insurance on a "get a quote site" and GS was the first to call and AJ listened to my story. He then explained the program that would fit my needs. He was very polite, understanding, and helpful. I now have a policy for a RV full timer that I am pleased with. Now it is just a matter of how they provide their customer service if and when I may need it.We are confident that you will continue to have excellent experiences with the Good Sam Insurance Agency, Charles. We appreciate your excellent customer review, as well as your business. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do along the way.
06/22/2017Cheapest rate possible & quick. Sam was polite and able to answer all my questions with no problems. Very satisfied.On behalf of The Good Sam Insurance Agency, thank you for your excellent customer review of your agent Sam. We look forward to sharing it with him, as well as his supervisor.
06/22/2017Staci was wonderful. She knew what I needed and put me thru the process quickly and efficiently. It was a great.
06/22/2017Pam did a great job describing the differences between GS and competitors. Great CSR and hopefully the experience forward will be great.We are confident that it will be, Henry. Thank you so much for taking a few minutes to share your experience with your Good Sam agent Pam. We look forward to sharing it with her. If you should need anything else, please don't hesitate to let Pam know. Thanks again, and welcome to the Good Sam Insurance Agency.
06/21/2017Very easy to use, very easy to get insured, and the price was quite good compared to other quotes that I received even from my primary insurance company which is USAA.
06/21/2017Great
06/21/2017The RV insurance was a lot lower than other quotes I had gotten Was well pleased with the lady (Alyshia) I had talked to and she went over the policy with me and answered all of my questions.
06/21/2017Found exactly what I was looking for for insuring my RV at a great price! Jesiah was awesome and made it quick and painless❣️❤️
06/21/2017Kelly was absolutely amazing. She was very knowledgeable and extremely helpful. She exemplifies what great customer service is.Thank you for your excellent customer review of The Good Sam Insurance Agency, Michelle. We look forward to sharing your five-star review with your agent Kelly and even encourage you to tell others about your experience with Good Sam. If you need anything else, please don't hesitate to let us know.
06/21/2017
06/21/2017
06/21/2017Great lady Kelly
06/20/2017Dante was prompt with his responses and he made the process easy
06/20/2017Ashley, Was very helpful in my understanding of what is covered.
06/20/2017You have the best employees who love to help and give you the best service.We couldn't agree more, Vicki. Thank you so much for sharing your thoughtful review of The Good Sam Insurance Agency with us. You just made our day!
06/20/2017I replaced a policy I had for 7 years that gave me a large increase this year, and I had no prior claims. The new policy was less than what I had last year.
06/20/2017Great customer service
06/20/2017Just signed up for RV insurance this week and it was considerably less than any of the other three I priced, plus the coverage on the policy is far better than other carriers. I will look into Good Sam's for our other insurance needs. Well done, Good Sam's. 👍 👏 👏
06/20/2017I called for rv insurance and the girl I spoke to was not only help but very knowledgeable!
06/20/2017Easy set up
06/20/2017
06/20/2017Good serviceThank you for your excellent customer review of The Good Sam Insurance Agency, Marcia. We are honored to earn your five-star review, as well as your business.
06/19/2017
06/19/2017Fast and friendly. I was told they would cover things like damage from a simple roof leak on my RV. And that is the very thing that damaged my old RV. Happy to be a member of the Good Sam family.We're happy to have you as a member of the Good Sam family! Thank you for your business, Nick!
06/19/2017Premium was equal to others I check with. Much cheaper than the insurance I had previously. Looking into adding my cars and house when that time comes around. The agent spent quite a bit of time on the line working for the best cost.We would be happy to insure your home and cars, as well, Ernie. In fact, bundling your insurance assets can save you as much as 20% on your insurance premiums. When you're ready to do that, simply give your agent a call. Thanks, again, for allowing the Good Sam Insurance Agency the opportunity to serve your insurance needs.
06/19/2017Just signed up with them so things are good so far. My parents have their RV insurance through them and have nothing but great things to say about them.We are thrilled to hear that having The Good Sam Insurance Agency has now turned into a family thing. :) Thank you so much for allowing us the opportunity to serve your RV Insurance needs.
06/19/2017Bought a new travel trailer, but my insurance wanted me to go in to the office to start a new policy. I was 400 miles away and was not about to make the trip to do that, and then return to pick up my trailer. Ridiculous. Good Sam was hassle-free and we were able to take our new travel trailer home that day. Highly recommend
06/19/2017The price is right, I hope the service is equally as good
06/19/2017Reasonable rates, great service. Didn't even bother getting a quote with our car insurance.
06/19/2017I'm the type of person that is always working on something, even in the evenings when hubby is relaxing and watching TV. So I found it very convenient to be able to generate a quote for our motorhome insurance online after normal business hours. The quote for our coverage was lower than Geico by a mile, and I even gave Allstate a try but Good Sam has beaten them all. Purchase of my policy was quick and painless, completely done online. I was so impressed with their rates, I switched my auto coverage at the same time. Thanks Good Sam!
06/19/2017Quick and easy experience
06/19/20172 agents wouldn't respond to emails or phone calls. Needed to buy insurance after quote try to call back aabd email for agent named max, never heard anything from him. Called the toll free number spoke with someone else, was suppose to email me..didn't. Finally spoke with another agent and he handled everything. Very disappointed in the 2 previous agents
06/19/2017Kim was extremely helpful in answering all of my questions & explaining the different coverages available. As a first time RV owner, this was very helpful.We are thrilled to hear that, Rhonda. It's important to us that our RV customers have an ample understanding of their policy and it's features and benefits. As a first time RVer, we also invite you to check out our free RV e-book, which is chocked full of tips and tricks aimed at helping keep RVers safe on the road. Simply go to http://www.goodsamrvinsurance.com/_lib/_includes/rv-eBook.pdf to download it today. Thanks again, Rhonda, and welcome to The Good Sam Insurance Agency.
06/19/2017Friendly - no pressure
06/19/2017Representatives were helpful, explained the policy and answered the questions. It would have. Even nice if when I called back he knew where a specific question was answered in writing
06/19/2017This is my first experience with the Good Sam Ins. The agent was professional and patient in answering all of my questions. The process went smoothly. Thank you.You are so welcome, Mr. Dunn. We assure you that the pleasure was all ours. If you need anything else, please be sure to let us know. Thanks, again, from your friends at The Good Sam Insurance Agency.
96
(7205 Total)
Read Reviews

Multi-Vehicle Discount

Multiple vehicles? Then multiply your savings!

Learn More

Homeowners Insurance

Designed to protect your residence and also your peace of mind.

Learn More
 

Get A Quote

It's free. And it only takes a few minutes.

Complete your quote online:

Get Saved Quotes »

Or call 1-888-514-1116 and be sure to mention Savings Code TD-80 to get the best rate.