Get A Quote
Zip Code
Insurance Type

Good Sam Insurance Agency Customer Reviews

The Good Sam Insurance Agency has been serving the needs of recreational vehicle owners for nearly 50 years. From our very first customer to the thousands we serve today, we have always prided ourselves on providing an excellent customer experience. We train our agents extensively to ensure that each and every customer gets the proper level of coverage for your unique RV lifestyle. Our goal is 100% complete customer satisfaction, and we’re pleased to earn some of the highest customer ratings in the industry. We encourage you to check out reviews from some of our current Good Sam Insurance customers below.
 
Good Sam Insurance Agency has partnered with Birdeye, a third-party reputation management company In an effort to get reliable customer feedback relating to our products and services, the Good Sam Insurance Agency has partnered with Birdeye, a third-party reputation management company. The Good Sam Insurance Agency trusts Birdeye to aquire relevent, honest reviews about your experience with our Agency so we may better serve you as our customer.
 
 
Date Rating Customer Comment Our Response
02/21/2018 Rating Great service, great price. I highly recommend them
02/21/2018 Rating It was a good experience. Tech was polite and easy to understand. Went real quick.
02/20/2018 Rating What I called about was handled very good and taken care of
02/20/2018 Rating Agents were friendly, helpful, knowledgeable and provided the information needed. They also followed up as promised.
02/20/2018 Rating The salesman who handled the insurance process did a great job. He explained everything about the insurance to me in a professional manner. The did an excellent job helping me when I had problems with the policy. I will be willing to recommend Good Sam to whoever wants to get motorhome insurance.
02/20/2018 Rating Did Good job.
02/20/2018 Rating Very knowledge-based individual. He was so good with me and understood what I needed. This experience is why we are Good Sam life members.
02/20/2018 Rating Discussed Two autos , Homeowners, Roadside Service, RV, and Good Sam Membership with Roger from Cleveland,Ohio area. It appears we will be purchasing all of the above. Roger was very helpful and informative. JTP
02/20/2018 Rating Great rate. Very easy to use.
02/20/2018 Rating I never received proof of insurance for our rv. I don't think I should have had to ask. I never have gotten anything
02/20/2018 Rating Excellent in every way
02/20/2018 Rating you did great
02/20/2018 Rating Quick and easy sign up and competitive rates
02/20/2018 Rating Good experience, saved $120 a month.
02/20/2018 Rating John was very helpful. He went out of his way to explain everything and even looked up some things that didn’t concern the policy. I would highly recommend John and your agency.
02/20/2018 Rating The website is so easy to navigate and having a direct comparison of coverages to regular auto ins, bundle or not is as my husband said "a no brainer!"
02/20/2018 Rating very easy and efficient quote. I saved 30% on my previous insurance policy
02/20/2018 Rating Did good. Found CARRIER ABOUT $200 LESS THAN MY PREVIOUS ONE.
02/20/2018 Rating After my previous insurance rate on my 25 ft. Bullet trailer increased 100+ dollars, in one year, with no claims, I contacted Good Sam at the suggestion of a friend. My experience could not have been better. The Agent I spoke with, explained everything in plain english, and answered every question I had. Excellent!
02/20/2018 Rating I already rated the sales person who did a very good job based on our phone conversation. Unfortunately I cannot any more feedback at this time. I've paid my premium. The real test of my satisfaction will be if or when I have to make a claim. After paying my last provider, for five years on three different vehicles, I had a problem. I was denied on my first claim even though the company demonstrated they didn't even understand the nature of my incident. I'm a full timer. I still had to have the repair done at own expense. The repair took ten days. I made a claim for $360 for emergency expenses, my lodging, while the repair was being made. My policy clearly stated it included $1,000 for emergency lodging. They also denied that claim. So it wasn't until I needed the protection I thought I was paying for that I realized the took my money and provided nothing in return.
02/20/2018 Rating No improvement necessary. "Ohio Jake" was nothing but FANTASTIC. He was cordial and very professional. ]He ensured all our insurance requests were identified and coverage provided. He also suggested two additional coverages which we were not aware were available and included them as well in our bundle. We have now transfered all of our personal properties under the Good Sam umbrella. We couldnt be more pleased!!! Neal & Catherine Ferris, Oceanside, CA. Neal, we appreciate your kind review. Thanks for letting us know about your great experience with your Good Sam agent, Jake. We're so glad that he was able to help you out with your insurance needs. We'll be sure to pass your compliments on to him, as well as his supervisor. Welcome to the Good Sam Insurance Agency family, Neal.
02/20/2018 Rating Greg Timbrook was very helpful. I called for getting a quote for my primary home insurance, but ended up switching my rental home and 2 car insurances because Greg was able to find lower rates with better coverages. He spent about 2 hours on the phone with me to go over the coverages, and gave me an consultation on the coverage amounts based on the personal properties in my house. Highly recommend Good Sam to everyone. Young, thanks for your customer review. We're thrilled that your Good Sam agent, Greg, was able to help you find low rates with good coverage on your home insurance, rental insurance, and auto insurance. Please don't hesitate to let him know if you have any further questions about your policies. Thanks so much for being a Good Sam Insurance Agency customer.
02/20/2018 Rating They trust me and helped insure my dream, thanks!
02/20/2018 Rating Very helpful
02/20/2018 Rating I'm very pleas with the rate I got better rate hear then any where else and I'm pleas with the customer service provided she did 100%to my standards I would recommend my family and friends
02/20/2018 Rating Our Agent, Tim, was knowledgeable and thorough. We did not feel pushed or rushed, and our questions were respected and dealt with professionally. We are happy with our experience and with our new policies. Thanks for your review, Charles. We're very happy that your Good Sam agent, Tim, was able to answer your insurance questions, as well as find you a policy that fit your needs. Please let him know if you have any further questions about your policies. Thank you for being a Good Sam Insurance Agency customer.
02/20/2018 Rating Nothing at this time.
02/20/2018 Rating Xuan Tran my agent that handled my insurance was very professional and prompt. William, thanks for letting us know about your experience with your Good Sam agent, Xuan. We're thrilled that you enjoyed dealing with him. Thank you so much for being a part of the Good Sam Insurance Agency family.
02/20/2018 Rating Nothing. Very happy with the service I received
02/20/2018 Rating it has been sent to you
02/20/2018 Rating my agent was very knowledgeable and helped us make our decision. We are anxious to join the Good Sam family.
02/20/2018 Rating
02/20/2018 Rating YOUR AGENT WASVERY HELPUL AND THE EXPERIENCE WAS VERY PLESANT.
02/20/2018 Rating Everything is good.
02/19/2018 Rating gooooooood
02/19/2018 Rating Everything was to our expectation.
02/19/2018 Rating I thought your service was very good. I was given one quote, then another that was higher, but when the final bill came you honored the lower quote on our premium and refunded $20.00 to us. Thank you.
02/19/2018 Rating Fast, courteous, and helpful service!
02/19/2018 Rating Nothing. Pam was so helpful and was very quick to get back with me as we were sharing information. Nancy, thanks for your review. We're glad that you had a pleasant experience with Pam, your Good Sam agent. We'll be sure to share your review with her, as well as her supervisor. Thanks for choosing Good Sam Insurance Agency.
02/19/2018 Rating Friendly, knowledgeable agent
02/19/2018 Rating Always love Good Sam will be back
02/19/2018 Rating Informative with good pricing.
02/19/2018 Rating Im confused. Are you connected with Progressive. Thats who Im insured with. Are they your underwriters?
02/19/2018 Rating I can’t think of a thing. I love the demimshing deductible.
02/19/2018 Rating Excellent experience. Would recommend to anyone.
02/19/2018 Rating Absolutely fast, attentive, and courteous. Did the job in a professional manner and provided an excellent product and service.
02/19/2018 Rating Very helpful
02/19/2018 Rating Agent was not helpful and changed the price on me multiple times for my Trailer insurance. Also was over priced compared to what I had thru you previously. Took my business elsewhere at half the price and no hassle.
02/19/2018 Rating I was very pleased with the site and the services offered for such good prices.
02/19/2018 Rating Had absolutely great service from Dulce, she took care of everything i needed for my camper and both vehicles! Super satisfied with the rates! Michael, thanks for leaving us a review. We're glad that you enjoyed doing business with your Good Sam agent, Dulce. Congratulations on securing RV insurance and auto insurance. Please don't hesitate to let Dulce know if you have any further questions about your policies. Thank you for choosing Good Sam Insurance Agency.
02/19/2018 Rating I changed our auto insurance by adding our RV to the policy and will pay the same as I did for 2 vehicles. Then added our home insurance and saved close to $200. more. I had a towing expense with another insurance and had AAA which wouldn't pay any thing at all. So that was dropped immediately. I still have to add the road side coverage. To make a long story short, the tow driver we had said Good Sam's was the best if you have problems on the road. Very good recommendation.
02/19/2018 Rating Quick quote - great coverage - reasonable cost.
02/19/2018 Rating I talked with a good agent, bundled my home, auto and RV. Saved almost $500. a year by doing so. I still have to sign up for road side service in the next month or so. I have rarely had to have a claim with any insurance company I have had. That is what tells you if you have good insurance or not. I am keeping my fingers crossed I don't have a claim. But I do appreciate the service I got with both agents, Virginia and Dustin. Mary Louise, thanks for your thorough review. We're so glad that you were able to save money on your insurance with us and that you received great service from your Good Sam agents, Virginia and Dustin. We'll pass your kind words on to them. Thanks for being a Good Sam Insurance Agency customer.
02/19/2018 Rating Agent could be better informed regarding Destination Trailers and who would insure!
02/19/2018 Rating Very good company. I love them.
02/19/2018 Rating It was a great experience. Andrew was very personable and helpful. I don't know which Andrew [there are 2]. I did not get his last name. Either Troutman or Alspaugh
02/19/2018 Rating Great experiance
02/19/2018 Rating I talked with your representative, Ken Thompson, who was very professional in handling of my RV insurance policy. Mr. Thompson was very cordial, sympathetic, knowledgeable, and courteous. Due to Ken, I am a happy customer. Thanks for letting us know about your experience, Chrystl. We're thrilled that you enjoyed dealing with Ken, your Good Sam Agent, and that he was able to help with your RV insurance policy. We'll pass your compliments on to him, as well as his supervisor. Thank you for being a Good Sam Insurance Agency customer.
02/19/2018 Rating
02/19/2018 Rating After researching several options for insurance, I was very pleased to find Good Sam Insurance for my RV. They had great options for people who spend a lot of time in their RV and the rates were very comparable. The gentleman I spoke to was very professional and knowledgable. In the end, they included a lot of perks and great flexibility in insurance options. I am very pleased with my choice and highly recommend Good Sam Insurance.
02/19/2018 Rating My experience was great. The agent was very knowledgeable and gave me a great rate compared to my old insurance.
02/19/2018 Rating I was pleased with not only the final coverage and price, but the ability to realize I was actually looking seriously and following up so quickly. I had filled out the online information for more than one company, but only heard back from National General. The agent promptly called me and set up a policy that dovetailed perfectly with my umbrella policy. I would normally have used the other company, but they advised me they weren't set up to be as competitive as needed for the RV market. Their quote was very high compared with yours. The whole process was completed within hours and there was no uninsured time for our new purchase.
02/19/2018 Rating The agent was polite and spot on with her service and advice.
02/19/2018 Rating received excellent insurance at excellent rates.
02/19/2018 Rating Easy pleasurable experience.
02/19/2018 Rating Nothing to improve. Representative was very well informed.
02/18/2018 Rating Good sam's made for a very easy transaction when purchasing the wife and i's first travel trailer. Thanks to the customer friendly support and we look forward to hitting the road soon. Thanks again Jeff n Sherry
02/18/2018 Rating I wouldn't change anything
02/18/2018 Rating every rep was very up on the questions i asked. they were very cordial without trying to expedite the process.
02/18/2018 Rating wonderful thanks for saving me money
02/18/2018 Rating I chose Good Sam Insurance for my Class A motor home based on reviews I read and the fact that Good Sam was Ranked #1 in the "Best RV Insurance 2018" published by Consumers Advocate. The RV Storage Option allows you to turn off coverage when your RV is not in use.
02/18/2018 Rating Great service!
02/18/2018 Rating 45% less than Progressive per saved me a bundle
02/18/2018 Rating Very good!
02/18/2018 Rating Just joined and bought insurance at a great rate, people are pleasant to deal with and very helpful
02/18/2018 Rating Service was easy and great!
02/18/2018 Rating Got a quote, Tyson explained everything fully and told us about the storage option...
02/18/2018 Rating Simple process, my follow up call with customer services was handled efficiently and professionally, thank you
02/18/2018 Rating just fine appreciated his time and information
02/18/2018 Rating Easy process. Excellent customer service. Thank you.
02/18/2018 Rating Very satisfied. Representative took complete care of setting us up with our insurance policy and also offered suggestions to make it more workable for our budget.
02/18/2018 Rating Very satisfied. The representative got us completely set up with our insurance policy, and also guided us in making the right decisions in coverage in order to keep us within our budget.
02/18/2018 Rating We had a very good representative named "Joe" who helped us immensely with both our vehicle & rv ins. He answered our many questions with obvious knowledge & gave us the best possible coverage. We had talked with a relative who highly recommrnded We were very pleased with the agent (Joe) with whom we spoke. He was patient with us, & we feel he gave us knowledgeable answers to our many queries. He let us know that we would not be imposing upon him if we had additional questions or insurance needs. Max, thank you for sharing your review with us. We're thrilled that you had such a great experience with your Good Sam agent, Joe. We'll be sure to pass your kind words on to him, as well as his supervisor. Thank you for choosing Good Sam Insurance Agency.
02/18/2018 Rating Very helpful, friendly, and awesome to work with!
02/17/2018 Rating It was great
02/17/2018 Rating Nothing it was great:)
02/17/2018 Rating Fairly quick to get an estimant. The estiment was reasonable in price and lower than the last years rate.
02/17/2018 Rating My customer service rep was awesome. Lower rates would be wonderful, especially for senior citizens and disabled customers.
02/17/2018 Rating Did a very good job easy great experience.
02/17/2018 Rating Fantastic courteous and efficient.
02/17/2018 Rating We stayed at jolly Rogers resort in marathon fl it was great everyone was so nice and the place was clean, when we left there we went to Ocala fl and we stopped at a flying J gas station our membership card did not work I had to go inside and that took an extra hour!!!!!! Of our time not happy please chec to see if a gas stations are the same please
02/17/2018 Rating I didn’t rate anything. The survey just went to this page.
02/17/2018 Rating
02/17/2018 Rating Absolutely nothing, I enjoyed speaking with your agent.
02/17/2018 Rating Nothing that I noticed
02/17/2018 Rating Nothing. I have always been pleased with your customer service. Your response time is great.
02/17/2018 Rating Customer Service representative was not very knowledgeable, and seemed frustrated with my questions. In the end, and after the fact, I discovered that she completely messed up things relative to my call. All in all, it was a complete waste of my time. My initial purpose for calling was to inform that I was trading my motorhome, and to inquire as to how much notice was needed. I also neede to find out about getting a binder showing proof of insurance for the new motorhome. As it turned out, I received a bill for adding an RV to my account. Hence I needed to make another call to straighten things out.
02/17/2018 Rating Very quick and easy. Representative spoke a little fast for me, but all in all, happy with signing up process. Not effective for a month or so. I’ll know better after a year.
02/17/2018 Rating The agent was very nice and I felt like she had my best interest. I would recommend Good Sam
02/17/2018 Rating good experience. saved us $150/mo for same coverage.
02/17/2018 Rating Very professional, knowledgeable, and friendly. Best of all best price I could find
02/17/2018 Rating I spoke with a man named Derek who was very cordial and very knowledgeable.and saved me some money which is always a good thing. I called Derek back a couple of times with additional questions and was happy with the responses I received.Derek did an excellent job. Anthony, we appreciate your review and are so glad that you had a great experience with Derek, your Good Sam agent. We'll pass your compliments on to Derek and his supervisor. Thanks for choosing Good Sam Insurance Agency.
02/17/2018 Rating Very pleasant
02/17/2018 Rating Agent was well informed, friendly, concise.
02/17/2018 Rating Good company, good agents, great experience. Keep up the good work.
02/17/2018 Rating You did everything just right. Thank you
02/17/2018 Rating great service very helpful answered all questions
02/17/2018 Rating Maria Foreman talked to us at the RV SHOW and called us back with the information we needed. Maria also set up the policy and seems to know what she is selling. We have other Good sam products. Seems like you should keep all eggs in the same basket. Thanks John and Sheri Stickles John, thank you for letting us know about your experience with your Good Sam agent, Maria. We're so glad that you enjoyed doing business with her. We'll be sure to let her know of your kind words. Thanks for being Good Sam Insurance Agency customers.
02/16/2018 Rating Everything was perfect and we are excited to have better coverage than our own insurance. Thank you Jeff Fairchild he was great. We will see how good your company is if we ever have to turn on a claim Thanks for the feedback, Barbara. We're thrilled that you had a pleasant experience with Jeff, your Good Sam agent. Please don't hesitate to let him know if you have any further questions about your insurance policy. Thank you so much for choosing Good Sam Insurance Agency.
02/16/2018 Rating We are very pleased with how Good Sam is providing coverage for our insurance needs, both homeowner and automotive. Your agent, Cory Jacobs, was professional and focused to help us completely. Thank You Howard Goodsell Howard, thanks for the kind review. We're glad that Cory, your Good Sam agent, was able to help satisfy your insurance needs. We'll be sure to pass on your kind words to him, as well as his supervisor. Thank you for being with us at Good Sam Insurance Agency.
02/16/2018 Rating Yes, Gerald was very good at helping us, and got back to us in minutes after we called back. Hopefully its a better plan than we had before and this is backed by Good Sam Insurance as Camping World said would be the best. Stewart, thanks for letting us know about your experience with Gerald, your Good Sam Agent. We're glad he was helpful, and we hope you'll reach out to him in case you have any further questions about your insurance policy.
02/16/2018 Rating Nothing to improve. Good service.
02/16/2018 Rating Thanks for the great service I've had everyone have been just wonderful to deal with thank you
02/16/2018 Rating The representative I spoke with was very friendly and pleasant, and I thought he found the best rate for what I needed in trailer insurance. All in all, a good experience! Peter, thanks for leaving us a review. We're glad that you enjoyed dealing with your agent and that you were able to secure trailer insurance that fits your needs. Please don't hesitate to let us know if you have any further questions about your policy in the future. Thank you so much for choosing Good Sam Insurance Agency.
02/16/2018 Rating Experience was good until I received an additional bill after getting my rv insurance set up. An additional $78, because the wrong year was input (2018 rv & 2017 was input). This was over 1/3 increase in cost of insurance. I get that the coverage is better than through vehicle insurer, yet savings advertised is not true!
02/16/2018 Rating My agent is very helpful and forthcoming on information I need.
02/16/2018 Rating Prompt and very helpful.
02/16/2018 Rating What a great experience I had changing all my vehicles over to Good Sam Insurance. The agent was extremely helpful and pleasant to work with. We saved $100 a month making the switch.
02/16/2018 Rating Amazing customer service.
02/16/2018 Rating Nothing you’ve made it a very easy process
02/16/2018 Rating Fast great service
02/16/2018 Rating Very Pleasant and Extremely informative
02/16/2018 Rating Harold Stallworth was all that he should be. Restored my faith in customer service. Explained in detail all that I could and/or should have for my RV, Thank you John, thank you for letting us know about your experience with your Good Sam agent, Harold. We're so glad that you enjoyed dealing with him, and we'll be sure to pass your kind words on to him, as well as his supervisor. Thank you so much for choosing Good Sam Insurance Agency.
02/16/2018 Rating I thought my current provider's rate couldn't be beaten. I was wrong. I got better coverage and a much lower rate with Good Sam. The process was simple and quick. I'm very happy.
02/16/2018 Rating .................
02/16/2018 Rating Everything went great. I have already told several people about your rates. I should have done this a long time ago
02/16/2018 Rating Everything went smoothly
02/16/2018 Rating A camping friend of ours related his very positive experience with Good Sam Insurance after the 2017 hurricane which totaled his travel trailer. I was impressed with his story and decided to see if a move to Good Sam Insurance would give me better coverage for my own travel trailer as well as save me any money. I was pleasantly surprised when the representative informed me the premium would indeed be less than I was currently paying with better coverage! Thank you Good Sam!
02/16/2018 Rating They are fast and well organized. They have my truck and trailer insured with everything i need very affordable. Thanks a million
02/16/2018 Rating Agent was extremely professional and knowledgeable answered all my questions very pleased with him, am now recommending him to other family mermbers for a quote.
02/16/2018 Rating Agent was extremely professional and knowledgeable answered all my questions very pleased with him, am now recommending him to other family mermbers for a quote.
02/16/2018 Rating Nothing, Davis was professional and courteous
02/16/2018 Rating Very knowledgeable and helpful
02/16/2018 Rating Dominic, was so helpful with making sure I got the best RV insurance! Randell, thanks for letting us know about your pleasant experience with Dominic, your Good Sam agent. Congratulations on securing RV insurance, and thanks for choosing Good Sam Insurance Agency. We're thrilled to have you as a customer.
02/16/2018 Rating great rates and great personal service
02/16/2018 Rating Our agent, Wayne Taylor, was incredibly knowledgeable about his product, he was informative and not pushy at all. He answered all of our questions, regardless of how many times we called for additional clarification or confirmation. Alina, thanks for leaving us a review. We're glad that you enjoyed dealing with your Good Sam agent, Wayne. We'll be sure to pass your compliments on to him, as well as his supervisor. Thank you for being a Good Sam Insurance Agency customer.
02/16/2018 Rating Thank you for the prompt responses.
02/16/2018 Rating We had a very good experience our sales representative was very good explaining the policy and guiding us in the right direction for a motor home