Get A Quote
Zip Code
Insurance Type

Good Sam Insurance Agency Customer Reviews

The Good Sam Insurance Agency has been serving the needs of recreational vehicle owners for nearly 50 years. From our very first customer to the thousands we serve today, we have always prided ourselves on providing an excellent customer experience. We train our agents extensively to ensure that each and every customer gets the proper level of coverage for your unique RV lifestyle. Our goal is 100% complete customer satisfaction, and we’re pleased to earn some of the highest customer ratings in the industry. We encourage you to check out reviews from some of our current Good Sam Insurance customers below.
 
Good Sam Insurance Agency has partnered with Birdeye, a third-party reputation management company In an effort to get reliable customer feedback relating to our products and services, the Good Sam Insurance Agency has partnered with Birdeye, a third-party reputation management company. The Good Sam Insurance Agency trusts Birdeye to aquire relevent, honest reviews about your experience with our Agency so we may better serve you as our customer.
 
 
Date Rating Customer Comment Our Response
11/09/2019 Rating Very pleasant experience. Great rates.
11/02/2019 Rating new client so far so good rates are great
10/30/2019 Rating Excellent!
10/30/2019 Rating Could not give me the best rate but looked around and got a me a good rate on ly insurance for my rv.
10/29/2019 Rating good sam says it all, camping world and american general, worst experience, bad service and insurance payment based on pressure to use camping world repair as the shop. stay away far away.
10/29/2019 Rating For having called on a Sunday afternoon especially, the young man who helped me set up our new policy on our new travel trailer did a great job. The paperwork needed for the lienholder was there at the dealership the next morning as promised.
10/28/2019 Rating Great experience
10/28/2019 Rating I was able to increase my coverage and lower my rate. I highly recommend getting a quote from them to compare against your current insurance rates!
10/28/2019 Rating Got insurance for our travel trailer. The representative was very knowledgeable and the application time was very quick just a few minutes and it was all done. We were able to get insurance where we already have automobile insurance so it's saved us even more
10/28/2019 Rating I was easy
10/28/2019 Rating Very good communication.
10/28/2019 Rating From getting the initial quote to finalizing our needs was exceptionally easy and our agent Kelly has been great to work with.
10/28/2019 Rating It was a straightforward experience. Everything was explained and it took very little time to get the insurance.
10/28/2019 Rating Randa was great, provided all the info I needed. Offered suggestions on coverage and guide me through the process.
10/28/2019 Rating Found us the best coverage for our rv that we needed . Thank you
10/27/2019 Rating Just signed up but had such a great experience getting started. Filled out online quote. I was contacted to see if I had any questions. The agent who helped me was very thorough and knowledgeable. I have car and homeowners insurance through someone else and they were not able to compete with Good Sam Insurance Agency. I will be saving over $135.00 a month with the same exact coverage. I checked other insurance carriers as well and I am very happy with my choice!!!!!
10/27/2019 Rating Sof and Angela did a great job explaining to us.
10/27/2019 Rating Good experience.
10/26/2019 Rating Rep was helpful and knowledgeable
10/26/2019 Rating Very good experience. We’ll see what happens if I need you.
10/26/2019 Rating Very thorough explanation of benefits.
10/26/2019 Rating Great salesman explains everything carefully no rushing
10/25/2019 Rating Dealt with Gerald. He was great
10/25/2019 Rating Very informative and a pleasant to work with .
10/25/2019 Rating Insurance agent was very tentative. Got exactly what I needed.
10/25/2019 Rating Easy, quick and priced right
10/25/2019 Rating The whole experience was great, polite experienced agent, great price and unbelievable coverage. Thanks for covering my first RV.
10/24/2019 Rating Such a wonderful experience working with GS insurance. Tyson Holmes was an absolute delight and made the whole process so easy
10/24/2019 Rating knowledgeable agent that got me the coverage i needed at a reasonable price
10/24/2019 Rating Agent Tevin Loud was very good and he was friendly. Very knowledgeable about my insurance interests. Whole process went very smooth.
10/24/2019 Rating Very knowledgeable and personable. I would highly recommend using this company
10/24/2019 Rating Easy to work with and fair prices.
10/24/2019 Rating Pleasant to work with but I went with National directly.
10/24/2019 Rating Concise professional curtious
10/24/2019 Rating First RV and they were so helpful.
10/23/2019 Rating Fast, on-the-ball service to get me covered again after a lapse during non-use of my travel trailer. Knowledgeable non-nonsense renewal, JUST what I was wanting. THANKS !!!
10/23/2019 Rating very good and understanding
10/23/2019 Rating Too many questions asked to verify I am who I am. One person said 1 thing another person was different
10/23/2019 Rating Nice job make it cheaper
10/23/2019 Rating It was literally one of the easiest insurance quote we have ever gotten. I would highly recommend them to anyone.
10/23/2019 Rating It was great the agent was the best I ever deal with. He was very understanding and he cared for us not trying to take care himself .
10/23/2019 Rating Great service, great product, amazing phone service. An hour on the phone setting it up was not fun.
10/23/2019 Rating As expected. Salesman was friendly and responsive. The best indicator of good service is how well the company respond to claims; fortunately I have not experienced that aspect yet.
10/23/2019 Rating Very knowledgeable person. Very pleasant to work with. Much better price than I had
10/23/2019 Rating Very helpful team.
10/22/2019 Rating You provided me with what I needed quickly--reasonable price, and that's super customer service!
10/22/2019 Rating Great customer service
10/22/2019 Rating It was great , we could understand the gentleman on the phone. And he help us alot.
10/22/2019 Rating My experience was great loved it
10/22/2019 Rating Great experience save me money, very helpful.
10/22/2019 Rating My new agent gave me some valuable information that I needed and I was not aware of.
10/22/2019 Rating Very friendly person I talked to and very helpful.
10/22/2019 Rating easy to work with
10/22/2019 Rating Helpful customer service and a great rate.
10/22/2019 Rating He was informed and courteous. He also had a sense of humor and sold me a Good Sam membership
10/21/2019 Rating I contacted Good Sam and within 15 mins I had the best price for RV insurance and extended warranty PLUS a Good Sam Membership. All of it very affordable and paid for the year on the spot. No hassles.
10/21/2019 Rating Xuan did a great job, he answered all questions and was very helpful.
10/21/2019 Rating Very friendly. Answered all of my questions promptly.
10/21/2019 Rating The agent I worked with, Ashley, had wonderful, ongoing patience with my questions, and my requests for call backs to answer additional questions. She was very knowledgeable and quite pleasant to work with the entire process.
10/21/2019 Rating Very helpful with transitioning my policy.
10/21/2019 Rating Not crazy about the experience, works ok, but I spoke to someone on the East Coast, while I live in the South West. Thought that was strange
10/21/2019 Rating Good information. An good savings.
10/20/2019 Rating Lowered my payments on all policies very happy
10/20/2019 Rating Very Knowledgeable
10/20/2019 Rating The agent was great
10/20/2019 Rating The agent that I worked with was very friendly, knowledgeable and explain everything very well.
10/20/2019 Rating Competent and friendly.
10/20/2019 Rating Very thorough Pleasant interaction Easy and simple process
10/20/2019 Rating Jason Young took what was apparently a very difficult policy for National General, and made it as easy as a 15-minute conversation.
10/19/2019 Rating Am a Life member who left the insurance end of Good Sam. After two decided to come back. Thought everything was handled right to find Good Sam rode service is a different than the trailer insurance. After more than 3 hours total on the phone I found a young lady in Denver help to straighten this out .I was charged for a new membership even though I am a Life Time member. Call the sales person an left a messages two times and have yet to received a call back. This started on 10-7-19. They tell me I am insured but it will take two to three weeks for my cards to get to me Not the old Good Sam of two years ago. Still have not got a refund to my credit card. And thanks to the lady in Denver I have the better road service. They also had my motor home still listed even though have haven't had your insurance in two years. Really disappointed with what took place. But I do have your insurance now.
10/19/2019 Rating It was quick and easy
10/19/2019 Rating I thought you did good.
10/19/2019 Rating Alex the rep was very informative, thank you
10/19/2019 Rating Great service
10/19/2019 Rating Saved $700.00 in one call to Goodsam Insurance 😊😊
10/19/2019 Rating I am away from home working and my wife took care of this, seemed easy
10/18/2019 Rating Quick, simple and the representative as courteous
10/18/2019 Rating Everything was very well explained. The agent was very nice. Thank you
10/18/2019 Rating Very nice people to deal with.
10/18/2019 Rating quick easy and just what we needed
10/18/2019 Rating Quick and easy. Great insurance pricing for our travel trailer
10/18/2019 Rating One person took ownership of all my needs and I wasn't handed off to different people for the different policies.
10/17/2019 Rating Great rates very knowledgable mzde it zll so easy.
10/17/2019 Rating Very straightforward process. Very competitive rates. Whole process took less than ½ hour..
10/17/2019 Rating Your rep. Nicole Sebro was very knowledgable, professional and quite friendly. Gave me a great rate, I would recommend Good Sam Ins. to anyone who asked. Dick Knight
10/17/2019 Rating Quick and friendly! Great rates also!
10/17/2019 Rating Edison Shields was such a blessing! He was very professional, very responsive, courteous and pleasant. He got the job done in record time! I have already recommended him to someone looking for similar insurance and I will continue to do so. He was awesome!
10/17/2019 Rating Excellent service from the initial chat to the insurance agent.
10/17/2019 Rating I was connected to a license Florida agent. He was courteous, knowledgeable & efficient. Had a quote worked up for me in short time. Saved me money on the vehicles he could, & was honest where he wasn't able to save me money. I switched two of our three vehicles to Good Sam. Wish I would have talked to Good Sam years ago.
10/17/2019 Rating Smooth, though it's a bit too long and there's just too much questions when all of my information is already in your data base.
10/17/2019 Rating Great service
10/17/2019 Rating Your agent Iretha was very helpful, very knowledgeable, and very thorough. She was also patient as I gathered information and compared rates from other companies. After multiple phone calls, we arrived at very satisfactory insurance coverage through Good Sam.
10/17/2019 Rating Service was professional. Follow up calls were prompt. Broker was helpful and made some good suggestions.
10/16/2019 Rating Quick response and fair price
10/16/2019 Rating My representative was great! He was helpful, fun to talk with, Super helpful with the problems I was having with the dealership. I couldn’t of asked for anyone better and knowledgeable. I can’t say enough how much I I appreciated his kindly customer service. I personally believe he should be promoted teaching others what customer service really entails.
10/16/2019 Rating Good experience Request satisfied
10/16/2019 Rating Price is good, no roadside coverage, not clear on coverage
10/16/2019 Rating The call went great. Very helpful.
10/16/2019 Rating The agent that I talked to was wonderful. He knew what he was doing so I got 1 year of motorhome insurance and signed up for roadside assistance also.
10/16/2019 Rating You guys rock! Super easy and efficient process!
10/16/2019 Rating I recently was unexpectedly dropped by my RV insurance carrier and I was happy I called Good Sam. It was a great experience and they were able to come up with a much more comprehensive coverage policy then what we had for the same cost.
10/16/2019 Rating Quick and easy
10/16/2019 Rating Full Service!!!
10/16/2019 Rating Our agent was very professional and knowledgable. He was able to provide us with excellent coverage for our car, rv and boat.
10/15/2019 Rating Very polite and knowledgeable
10/15/2019 Rating Gerald, the agent was friendly and knowledgeable. Made the process go easily with s sense of humor. Told us all the options.
10/15/2019 Rating Very quick, connected me with the appropriate company immediatelt!
10/14/2019 Rating My sales rep was very professional and explain evey detail of my policy.
10/14/2019 Rating Excellent service the technician Tom Kennedy was very knowledgeable.
10/14/2019 Rating Agent was great,
10/14/2019 Rating Joe the Ohio insurance agent is very polite, quick to take action and works hard to get me the best insurance at the best price.
10/14/2019 Rating Good Sam's were very helpfull directing us to insurance.
10/14/2019 Rating Collin Robinson was great, very knowledgeable, helpful & did an excellent job of getting me a discount. I refered 2 more family members to him for auto insurance.
10/14/2019 Rating Great service! Friendly and informative representative !
10/14/2019 Rating Well I don't see the big savings that you said I would?? now I am paying more for my insurance just don't understand that but I guess all you insurance company's are the same . all sounds good till you send the Bill then it hits me with paying a lot more Just don't understand insurance company's always looking out for more money and giving nothing in return. as I see it as long as I don't use the insurance its all good but let something happen and every thing changes . I sure wish there was a law that would make insurances keep a customer even if they have an accident but I guess that will never happen. OHHHH well
10/14/2019 Rating Very efficient and helpful
10/13/2019 Rating Good service, good follow up and quick turnaround.
10/12/2019 Rating Grat rated and great customer service
10/12/2019 Rating Very helpful good service
10/12/2019 Rating Short, sweet and concise. Explained well, knowledgeable rep.
10/12/2019 Rating Great customer service!!!
10/12/2019 Rating Very easy to work with and saved a considerable amount of money.