Get A Quote
Zip Code
Insurance Type

Good Sam Insurance Agency Customer Reviews

The Good Sam Insurance Agency has been serving the needs of recreational vehicle owners for nearly 50 years. From our very first customer to the thousands we serve today, we have always prided ourselves on providing an excellent customer experience. We train our agents extensively to ensure that each and every customer gets the proper level of coverage for your unique RV lifestyle. Our goal is 100% complete customer satisfaction, and we’re pleased to earn some of the highest customer ratings in the industry. We encourage you to check out reviews from some of our current Good Sam Insurance customers below.
 
Good Sam Insurance Agency has partnered with Birdeye, a third-party reputation management company In an effort to get reliable customer feedback relating to our products and services, the Good Sam Insurance Agency has partnered with Birdeye, a third-party reputation management company. The Good Sam Insurance Agency trusts Birdeye to aquire relevent, honest reviews about your experience with our Agency so we may better serve you as our customer.
 
 
Date Rating Customer Comment Our Response
12/09/2018 Rating Great experience
12/09/2018 Rating My agent is really what sold this policy because he was so thorough and nice.
12/09/2018 Rating Easy, fast and timely.
12/09/2018 Rating It is hard to review when claim is not done and I keep getting these emails. You need to check into where the claim is before sending out all these annoying emails
12/09/2018 Rating I thought I had insurance arranged initially, but came to find out, that was a mistake. I had spoken to Dominique nearly 3 weeks earlier, but she still was able to pull up my information and the whole process was very easy.
12/08/2018 Rating I did not know how much insurance to get for my truck and trailer. Randa was very helpful and informative.
12/08/2018 Rating Matt did a great job of informing me of my benefit. thanks
12/08/2018 Rating Our agent was able to set up our new RV policy over the phone in a short time and saved us a great deal of money due to the discounts he applied to our policy. Very friendly, knowledgeable and efficient.
12/08/2018 Rating Your agent was dishonest. I authorized a specific amount to be charged to my debit card and the agent charged double the amount that was authorized. I could then nevert reach the agent who was supposed to be my agent. He also set the account up for automatic payments which was not authorized. I have noe cancelled the automatic payments. I still do not have a copy olf the policy nor ID cards and do not know how to receive them. Would I recommend you? NO
12/08/2018 Rating I spoke with 2 agents and both were excellent. I look forward to many years with Good Sam.
12/08/2018 Rating Prompt quote on replacement insurance for my MotorHome. Premium over $500 below the renewal quote from my current carrier, with lower deductibles that decrease each claim-free year. Very satisfied.
12/08/2018 Rating It was quick and easy
12/08/2018 Rating Reasonable price, easy to get a quote. Personal follow-up.
12/08/2018 Rating It was just ok but had a little confusion about a document I.needed to get n he was very rude
12/08/2018 Rating I went shopping for Rv Insurance and they saved me on RV and Auto rates.
12/08/2018 Rating Very good versatile insurance for RVs
12/08/2018 Rating Great service
12/08/2018 Rating I had the best experience ever dealing with the agent who helped me get my new insurance policies. I would recommend you to my friends and family. Eric Smith from you Portland Oregon office is a master at knowing about all kinds of insurance. I did my autos, new motor home and my house. I also got the extended RV insurance for 7 years, great insurance. Thanks Good Sam and Eric.
12/08/2018 Rating While parking out new RV my husband hit an 18 wheeler. We called Good Sams. The person u talked was polite, knowledgeable & caring. She got me to the coaim’s adjuster. Sending pictures of the damage was so very easy. We received a check in a very timely manner. All of the people I talked to were friendly, caring and professional. Would recommend you to anyone.
12/07/2018 Rating The easiest people to deal with and very professional and knowledgeable. Took me through all the steps , step by step . I recommend this to all whom are looking into this insurance for there RV . Thank you sincerely Joe Courtney
12/07/2018 Rating Easy to get coverage we needed.
12/07/2018 Rating From start to finish the process was easy, very informative, professional. I have no complaints and I had checked with other insurance companies before this. Geico and progressive were double what I paid going through Good Sam’s. Thank you very much, A very happy camper
12/07/2018 Rating Representative did a super job in getting information back to me once I gave her my information.
12/07/2018 Rating you did great friendly
12/07/2018 Rating The coverages were well explained, I particularly like the reduced rate when the RV is stored off-season. Being in the Northeast, that saves us a lot!
12/07/2018 Rating I am very happy more for my money Thanks John
12/07/2018 Rating good work finding me insurance fro my motor home thank you.
12/07/2018 Rating Great service, good rates. Quick and easy.
12/07/2018 Rating It was a pleasure working with Josh Zito!
12/07/2018 Rating Great price
12/07/2018 Rating I think once everything got started, it was taken care of very swiftly.
12/07/2018 Rating You couldn’t come with tow because we were on private property. Nothing I’ve seen tells us this. This is the 2nd time I contacted you about towing and you couldn’t make it or said not covered.
12/07/2018 Rating you all were fast knowledgeable and professional and got what i was looking for thanks. Tom
12/07/2018 Rating quick and easy and what I needed.
12/07/2018 Rating Was quick and simple to get insurance for my 18ft camper
12/06/2018 Rating Customer service rep walked me through the procedure and helped get our account activated Thanks
12/06/2018 Rating was very happy with the help and care I was given
12/06/2018 Rating Your agent was great
12/06/2018 Rating You did fine
12/06/2018 Rating Quotes were speedy and reasonable. Staff was very helpful and professional. I feel like I was given the best service I could ask for. Thanks. What a review, Robert! Thank you so much! We're honored to earn such high marks from you, and appreciate your valuable feedback. Welcome to the Good Sam Insurance Agency!
12/06/2018 Rating Too hard to get all the details on the extended warranty plan
12/06/2018 Rating Lucy was very helpful and made this a very quick and easy procedure to obtain insurance for our new RV at a very affordable cost, Thx Chris Congratulations on your new RV, Christopher! We're thrilled to hear that Lucy was able to help you obtain the best insurance possible for your new RV. If you need anything else, please be sure to call Lucy or any one of our other Good Sam agents. Thanks again, Christopher.
12/06/2018 Rating We had already signed up with our local agent so that we would be covered on the way home after purchase.....after talking with Brittney it was clear that your coverage was more travel trailer specific and also the price was better.....we are pleased Lamar, The Good Sam Insurance Agency has spent years serving the needs of RV owners. We take pride in knowing all types of RVs and really do consider ourselves as recreational vehicle experts. We're proud of that knowledge and the way in which we use it to provide excellent insurance coverage for customers like you. Thanks for your kind words, Lamar, and welcome to the Good Sam Insurance Agency.
12/06/2018 Rating Every one was so helpful and friendly. Great experience!
12/06/2018 Rating Very helpful, quick and easy
12/06/2018 Rating Got the job done with a minimum of fuss.
12/06/2018 Rating Thank y’all so much for offering competitive rates in an Airstream friendly environment. Ms.Marissa Mercurio was Outstanding! You are so welcome, Michael! We know you have many fun weekend memories ahead, and think you might benefit from checking out our free RV ebook: https://www.goodsamrvinsurance.com/Content/pdfs/rv-eBook-2018.pdf. It's a quick and easy read, designed to help make the RVing lifestyle a little easier. Once complete, we'd love to know what you thought!
12/06/2018 Rating Great service and pricing
12/06/2018 Rating The customer representative could not have been better. Cory was knowledgeable and pleasant. 5 stars Thank You. You are so welcome, Douglas. The pleasure really was all ours. And if you need anything else, please be sure to contact your Good Sam agent Cory directly. He'd love to hear from you. Thanks again, Douglas!
12/06/2018 Rating Had a great experience with Jason Young helped us immensely would recommend your site to anyone Thank you so much, Cathy. We're pleased that both GoodSamRVInsurance.com and our agent worked so well for you. If you need anything else, you know where to find us! :)
12/06/2018 Rating Renee was a great sales rep Thanks for letting us know, Jack, and welcome to the Good Sam Insurance Agency!
12/06/2018 Rating Very Friendly and helpful agent (Greg). New our needs, delivered price as promised and seemless policy application and enrollment. Thanks so much for taking the time to tell us about your experience with Greg, Mary. We're honored to hear from you, but more importantly, are thrilled that you got exactly what you needed during your time with the Good Sam Insurance Agency. If you need anything else, we hope you'll give Greg another call. Thanks again, Mary!
12/06/2018 Rating Very helpful and knowledgeable representative. Would highly recommend. Thank you for recommending the Good Sam Insurance Agency, Georgeanne. We'd love to assist anyone you send our way, and encourage them to visit GoodSamRVInsurance.com or call us at 1-888-514-1116 to speak with an agent today.
12/06/2018 Rating All good, happy with experience
12/06/2018 Rating I had a great experience ! The assistance that I received when purchasing insurance for my first travel trailer was top notch! That's great to hear, Justin. Thanks so much for letting us know. We're honored that you chose the Good Sam Insurance Agency for RV insurance, and know that you'll be more than pleased with the features and benefits provided by your policy. Congratulations on your first RV and welcome to the Good Sam family!
12/06/2018 Rating So far all is good, but it's not finished yet, my car is still in the body shop, We're sorry to hear that, Dale. Please let us know once it's out. We'd love to know when its been repaired and you're back on the road safely. Thanks again, Dale.
12/06/2018 Rating Our agent was very professional & knowledgeable.
12/06/2018 Rating My experience with NGC was excellent. They had a lot of patience with an old man!!!! Of course we did, Robert! We understand that buying insurance can be a confusing thing, and simply want to be there to answer our customer's questions. And if you need anything else, we're always just a click or call away. Thanks again, Robert, and welcome to the Good Sam Insurance Agency.
12/06/2018 Rating All went well he was very helpful
12/05/2018 Rating ALL WAS GOOD
12/05/2018 Rating We have had great difficulty reaching the claims representative. We did previously and the past 2 days we have called and got the message box and have not had a return call. About 2 weeks ago we received a notice that our check was being mailed. We still have not received it. Samuel Artman has been our contact person.
12/05/2018 Rating Very well done
12/05/2018 Rating Service was very good.it couldn’t have been any better.tow truck was there before I was, waiting for me great job, thanks.
12/05/2018 Rating The whole team has been fantastic to work with. Deer t-boned me on my way to wotk one morning & my first call was to my new insurance company. And I was amazed at how pleasant & helpful every person was that I talked to. Since that initial call, everything has been timely & better than I had hoped. They've worked with my body shop, agreed to cover all additional damages found, helped me get the rental car I'd need for an extended length of time, and all along have asked me how I am & if there's anything else I need, with a pleasant & sincere tone. I felt like they really cared & understood what I needed or was looking for. I was with my previous insurance company for over 20 years & concerned about this 'new' company-how they'd handle me & my claim. I don't regret the switch. Josh Minshall has been absolutely FANTASTIC. Thank You!
12/05/2018 Rating Agent very knowledgeable.
12/05/2018 Rating Eddie Robinson was simply fantastic. The experience could not have been better.
12/05/2018 Rating Very well. Had a good knowledge Your products.
12/05/2018 Rating great service!
12/05/2018 Rating Clear, concise information gathering, gracious contact person
12/05/2018 Rating My auto ins. has no idea about rv's ,but they still took my money. We have a park model trailer that stays at our campground on a seasonal site, and we have a super "c" motorhome. Your agent Randy knew the differences and he saved us 50% of what we were paying. Thanks good sam for having a 1st class service with people that know there product and care about there customers Thanks again
12/05/2018 Rating The Good Sam agent Kraig Carlson was knowledgeable and easy to work with throughout the process. He was able to provide several insurance options from which to choose. The process was very smooth from start to finish. Thank you.
12/05/2018 Rating great job Moe!
12/05/2018 Rating Very easy to use on line application. One call back from agent and the policy was finalized, payed for and the final policy was received. Very impressive!
12/05/2018 Rating Customer service is par excellent
12/05/2018 Rating Gregory made it easy navigating through the insurance process.
12/05/2018 Rating We were found a great rate and explained very good what we were getting
12/05/2018 Rating Fast easy and fair price!
12/05/2018 Rating easy to work with, friendly, professional,
12/05/2018 Rating Expert knowledge of products available and convenient hours for contacting
12/05/2018 Rating The rep was good about different options but I wanted to compare to my current policy. She was to get back to me but after a week she had. Ot so I had to call her.
12/05/2018 Rating My recent claim was approved to pay for the parts needed to replace my roof material and tv antenna but there was a disagreement between the rv repair center and National General about the labor rate and hours needed to complete the job. National General pays $115.00 / hr and my rv repair center charges $120.00 / hr so I need to pay the difference in the labor rate. So I am happy that the parts were covered but wish that the complete labor rate had been covered.
12/05/2018 Rating A very pleasant and professional experience. Beat my old insurer's premiums by a mile.
12/05/2018 Rating All was fine. Received my Policy Summary to add an additional 4 dollars to the total. No problem. Still trying to get the two reports, that was told I had, (wreck reports, stating I was not at fault). Fax/Email as soon as possible. Thank you.
12/05/2018 Rating Review sent earlier, correction to Insurance is National General. Thank you.
12/05/2018 Rating Love it and rich was super
12/05/2018 Rating I appreciate the information and time Randa spent helping with our decision to go with America National Ins. She was very informative.
12/05/2018 Rating The agent that I talked to seemed to know what he was talking about and was very professional
12/05/2018 Rating Everyone I talked to was very professional.
12/05/2018 Rating Your Agent was extremely helpful. He was able to consolidate our 4 vehicles and Rv into one package which saved us $1000.00 compared to where we had been with Foremost and Travelers. That's great news, Thomas! We know that extra $1000 will be put to good use. Welcome to the Good Sam Insurance Agency. We're honored to have you as a customer.
12/05/2018 Rating In the middle of a fairly serious repair with frame damage. Samuel, the adjuster usually answers the phone when it rings. The one time it went to voice mail he called me back the same day. He always has up-to-date information and has answered my questions. They assigned a field inspector immediately who was in touch with the repair shop quickly. The insurance company asked for one item on the estimate to be more detailed - fairly reasonable I thought. The check came through very soon after the shop completed their estimate. We're not to the end of the process, but so far the insurance company has been great.
12/05/2018 Rating Very helpful and informative
12/04/2018 Rating Very informative and respectful to my situation , a further class act in my book! Felt low pressure and a mutual understanding to my specific need.
12/04/2018 Rating Quote was very reasonable. Person who helped me was helpful with questions I had about what coverage cost went and what they meant.
12/04/2018 Rating FIRST AGENT WAS NOT VERY HELPFULL. COULD NOT CALL ME BY MY NAME . HE KEPT CALLING ME MR. DAVID NOT MR. MUELLER. MY NAME IS DAVID MUELLER. PEOPLE WHO ARE NOT AWARE OF THE PROPER WAY TO ADDRESS MY NAME DO NOT SET WELL WITH ME THE SECOND AGENT [BRYCE BARTELL] WAS MUCH MORE HELPFULL. EXPLANED THE AVAIABLE POLICES THAT WOULD WORK FOR MY SITUATION
12/04/2018 Rating gave us better coverage than we had. friendly agent
12/04/2018 Rating I received great service from Kraig, he was very knowledgable and extremely helpful in finding me the best insurance rates available. Gordon, Kraig will be your agent throughout your time with the Good Sam Insurance Agency; that means if ever you need anything, you can just pick up the phone and call him. He'd love to help and provide the same five-star experience you just described above. Thanks again, Gordon!
12/04/2018 Rating great insurance at a great price
12/04/2018 Rating My experience was great. Your agents are very polite, professional, and understanding.
12/04/2018 Rating Excellent job
12/04/2018 Rating Easy process. Nice agent.
12/04/2018 Rating Very competitive quotes and responsive service agents. I would recommend consideration of Good Sam insurance to all of my friends and family. Thank you so much, Gordon. We'd love to assist any of your family or friends with their Auto, RV or Home insurance needs, and encourage them to visit GoodSamRVInsurance.com or call 1-888-514-1116 to speak with a trusted agent today.
12/04/2018 Rating Fast, honest, and down to earth customer service. Worked with us to give us the best possible solution to our RV insurance needs. Now we can travel with peace of mind knowing that we have the best coverage out there for our new rig! You sure do, Maurice! We're confident that you'll enjoy the features and benefits of your RV policy with the Good Sam Insurance Agency, including the storage option for when your RV is not in use. We also provide customers with this RV ebook: https://www.goodsamrvinsurance.com/Content/pdfs/rv-eBook-2018.pdf, which has useful tips for novice and expert RVers alike. When you have some downtime, we encourage you to thumb through it on your phone or laptop. You never know what you'll find! Thanks again, Maurice, and welcome to the Good Sam family.
12/04/2018 Rating The quote was handled quickly and is cheaper than what i paying.
12/04/2018 Rating Responses were quick, economical and Gerald was very helpful. Those are all great things to hear, Francis! Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us about your excellent experience with the Good Sam Insurance Agency. We look forward to serving your insurance needs going forward.
12/04/2018 Rating Service was EXCELLENT!!!
12/04/2018 Rating Found us lower cost insurance. Save $88.00 a month. Good job. Jeneane, we did the math for you, and that's more than $1,000 in savings a year! Congratulations! We can think of many ways to put that kind of money to use, and are sure you can, as well. Thanks for taking the time to tell us your savings story, Jeneane, and welcome to the Good Sam Insurance Agency.
12/04/2018 Rating A bad incident was made good by the response and caring of the NGI insurance team.
12/04/2018 Rating Very good.
12/04/2018 Rating I haven't had any trouble! I had quite a few questions and concerns about the insurance coverage and the prices. My agent helped me without hesitation and was very prompt and courteous! There are never too many questions, Janie! Your friends at the Good Sam Insurance Agency are always happy to give any explanation or clarity you may need. Thanks for taking the time to tell us about your experience. We're honored to hear from you and look forward to serving your needs for years to come.
12/04/2018 Rating Easy to do business with. Great quote.
12/04/2018 Rating Agent was fast & thorough.
12/04/2018 Rating Pretty helpful please mail me a copy of my policy
12/04/2018 Rating Sincere interest in seeing that we received the best rates for our motor home. Of course we do, William! By saving you money, we're able to help insure that you have money to fund more RV adventures!
12/04/2018 Rating You did good.. Was not pleased that my purchase of a insurance policy on my rental property and travel trailer did not count for a multi policy discount.
12/03/2018 Rating professional. thorough and friendly
12/03/2018 Rating Got what I wanted at a good price.
12/03/2018 Rating John B was vey helpful finding us the lowest rate with the best coverage. Sharon, we know how important it is to save money these days, and are thrilled that John could help. If you ever have any questions about your policy, please be sure to let him know. He'd love to hear from you and be able to provide the assistance for which you're looking. Thanks again, Sharon, and welcome to the Good Sam Insurance Agency!
12/03/2018 Rating The representative who assisted me, Kristi was very helpful and very thorough. She assured me that I purchased an excellent policy. It's always nice when your agent reaffirms your insurance decision, Alioune, and we're glad you connected so well with Kristi. If you need anything else, we're confident that you'll feel comfortable giving her a call. Welcome to the Good Sam Insurance Agency. It really is an honor to have you with the Good Sam family!
12/03/2018 Rating Great experience and I have recommended to 3 friends who have RV’s. Thank you so much for sharing with your fellow RVers, Vicki! Whether they own truck campers, travel trailers or 5th wheels, we'd love to help protect their rigs, and invite them to call 1-888-514-1116 to speak with an agent today. Thanks again, Vicki, from your friends at the Good Sam Insurance Agency.
12/03/2018 Rating GREAT!! Very helpful.
12/03/2018 Rating Tyson was very helpful. He compared rates with what our needs are, suggested that we contact our present agent, and get back to him. We did as he suggested and I called him back the following day & signed up for a policy through him. Thank you so much for your kind words, Dolores. We really do put a lot of effort into finding a policy that works for each individual customer, and are so glad to hear when we get it right. If you need anything else, we hope you'll think of your agent Tyson and the Good Sam Insurance Agency. Thanks so much, Dolores!
12/03/2018 Rating My agent was personable and helpful
12/03/2018 Rating Matt was very helpful and he was able to help us with our insurance needs. Will be sharing our great experience with everyone Please do, Sharon! We'd love to assist anyone you send our way with their RV, Auto or Home insurance needs, and encourage them to call 1-888-514-1116 to speak with an agent today.
12/03/2018 Rating Just a simple and easy process
12/03/2018 Rating You have a knowledgeable and efficient staff
12/03/2018 Rating Luke pallet was a pleasure to talk to, he explained everything to me in detail thank you luke On behalf of Luke and the rest of the Good Sam Insurance Agency, thank you so much! We're always happy to answer any questions you may have. In fact, we encourage you to hang onto Luke's contact information in case you should need any further explanation. Thanks again, Randolph, and welcome to the Good Sam Insurance Agency.
12/03/2018 Rating Good explanations of services and discounts available. Easy to conduct transaction.
12/03/2018 Rating Slow claim processing!!
12/03/2018 Rating very efficient
12/03/2018 Rating Went well. Rates for coverage was very competitive.
12/03/2018 Rating Fast and good service.
12/03/2018 Rating agent could not get name right had to contact superviser
12/03/2018 Rating By was really nice and helpful. I appreciate all the help and support she provided.
12/03/2018 Rating It was easy and freindly
12/03/2018 Rating Expensive!!
12/03/2018 Rating Ryan was helpful and kind, I had many questions he answered them and also explained the coverages I didn't understand. I never felt rushed to a discussion. You have a gem in this young man. Thank you so much, Cynthia! We appreciate that and will be sure to share your review with Ryan, his supervisor and the rest of the team at the Good Sam Insurance Agency!
12/03/2018 Rating I could have called progressive myself. and I was asked if I was a usaa member I said no. later that day. I get an email from usaa.. weird?
12/03/2018 Rating Very helpful and found the perfect coverage for me
12/03/2018 Rating Great value and agent was very professional and personable
12/03/2018 Rating It was fine however it did take longer then I would have liked. The agent was friendly and courteous. We're so sorry to hear that, Aderia. We try to streamline the process for our customers, but have a short list of questions that we're legally required to ask. If you have any suggestions on how to make the process even more efficient, please let us know. Thanks so much, Aderia, and welcome to the Good Sam Insurance Agency.
12/03/2018 Rating Spoke with Cameron and he was very efficient and helpful. That's great to hear, Gail; we'll be sure to let your Good Sam agent Cameron know about your review. If you need anything else, please be sure to pick up the phone and let Cameron know. Thanks so much, from your friends at the Good Sam Insurance Agency!
12/03/2018 Rating Still waiting (since 10/30) for approval of my claim. Very recently, the adjuster provided an estimate of what you will pay, but the repair facility (basically, the only RV repair facility in the city) says they can't do the repair for what you will pay and they expect me to pay the difference. The repair facility has revised their estimate and is trying to dialogue with the adjuster. So far, I'm not a happy customer, but we'll see how this turns out.
12/03/2018 Rating Excellent.
12/03/2018 Rating Was great to not have any hassle. Claim went right through.
12/03/2018 Rating Very Awesome

 

 
9