Get A Quote
Zip Code
Insurance Type

Good Sam Insurance Agency Customer Reviews

The Good Sam Insurance Agency has been serving the needs of recreational vehicle owners for nearly 50 years. From our very first customer to the thousands we serve today, we have always prided ourselves on providing an excellent customer experience. We train our agents extensively to ensure that each and every customer gets the proper level of coverage for your unique RV lifestyle. Our goal is 100% complete customer satisfaction, and we’re pleased to earn some of the highest customer ratings in the industry. We encourage you to check out reviews from some of our current Good Sam Insurance customers below.
 
Good Sam Insurance Agency has partnered with Birdeye, a third-party reputation management company In an effort to get reliable customer feedback relating to our products and services, the Good Sam Insurance Agency has partnered with Birdeye, a third-party reputation management company. The Good Sam Insurance Agency trusts Birdeye to aquire relevent, honest reviews about your experience with our Agency so we may better serve you as our customer.
 
 
Date Rating Customer Comment Our Response
07/22/2018 Rating Very helpful and saved money compared to our previous insurer.
07/22/2018 Rating I gave my agent two houses, three cars, my RV and an umbrella policy. He never finished my order on the umbrella policy. I’ve sent two emails with out any response. If this is the kind of service I can expect I’m going back to my old agent and will cancel the rest of my policy’s I
07/22/2018 Rating I gave my agent two houses, three cars, my RV and an umbrella policy. He never finished my order on the umbrella policy. I’ve sent two emails with out any response. If this is the kind of service I can expect I’m going back to my old agent and will cancel the rest of my policy’s I
07/22/2018 Rating I gave my agent two houses, three cars, my RV and an umbrella policy. He never finished my order on the umbrella policy. I’ve sent two emails with out any response. If this is the kind of service I can expect I’m going back to my old agent and will cancel the rest of my policy’s I
07/22/2018 Rating I gave my agent two houses, three cars, my RV and an umbrella policy. He never finished my order on the umbrella policy. I’ve sent two emails with out any response. If this is the kind of service I can expect I’m going back to my old agent and will cancel the rest of my policy’s I
07/22/2018 Rating I gave my agent two houses, three cars, my RV and an umbrella policy. He never finished my order on the umbrella policy. I’ve sent two emails with out any response. If this is the kind of service I can expect I’m going back to my old agent and will cancel the rest of my policy’s I
07/22/2018 Rating I gave my agent two houses, three cars, my RV and an umbrella policy. He never finished my order on the umbrella policy. I’ve sent two emails with out any response. If this is the kind of service I can expect I’m going back to my old agent and will cancel the rest of my policy’s I
07/22/2018 Rating I gave my agent two houses, three cars, my RV and an umbrella policy. He never finished my order on the umbrella policy. I’ve sent two emails with out any response. If this is the kind of service I can expect I’m going back to my old agent and will cancel the rest of my policy’s I
07/22/2018 Rating I gave my agent two houses, three cars, my RV and an umbrella policy. He never finished my order on the umbrella policy. I’ve sent two emails with out any response. If this is the kind of service I can expect I’m going back to my old agent and will cancel the rest of my policy’s I
07/22/2018 Rating Salesman was very helpful and personable
07/22/2018 Rating Camilla was very efficient. She explained all terms in a simple but precise manner. There was a lot of information to be given me and questions were patiently answered. She was very respectful of my asking her to explain different terms used in the policy.
07/22/2018 Rating While I recommend you because if coverage and price, I must say that the process was not what I expected. I was quoted one price which I agreed to, but when I received the policy online the prices had jumped several hundred dollars. Because of this significant price change I canceled that quote. We the went to a different insurance carrier. There was a mixup there too. After I had paid in full I was informed by the carrier that policy had been written for a pull trailer, whereas I own a motor home. After several weeks and phone calls to the insurance agent. The correct policy was written. I don’t like the whole process I went through but am happy with the insurance I have.
07/22/2018 Rating Thank you Please review your work with customer, I had to,call back to,correct misspelled works and correct my mailing address
07/21/2018 Rating Representative was very professional and knowledgeable, and he saved me a BUNCH of MONEY!
07/21/2018 Rating First, service was VERY Professional, Second representative was VERY knowledgeable, and Third, the rep. saved me a ton of $$$$MONEY$$$
07/21/2018 Rating Very knowledgeable & helpful, very grateful for all his help.
07/21/2018 Rating Craig Rose the agent was extremely helpful. He answered every one of my questions and got me a policy I'm happy with. Overall I rate you guys outstanding!
07/21/2018 Rating First time rv owner, price seems good but did not like the fact than when I called for a quote he was not forthcoming with getting my “ gift card just for getting a quote” refused to take code until I called back to purchase insurance! And the fact that my quote went up when there was a accident on record from the previous owner
07/21/2018 Rating Getting insurance for my trailer was fast it took me less than 20min on my tablet and I was good to go
07/21/2018 Rating So helpful and informative. Great experience.
07/21/2018 Rating Spoke with Patrick several times. Each time he was very helpful and responsive. Excellent customer service.
07/21/2018 Rating Better coverage, lower prices than State Farm. Many features on my RV insurance that State Farm did not offer. Also, Good Sam's National General Insurance was able to provide me with a detailed RV policy copy showing all features covered and not-covered; State Farm could not provide a detailed policy for RVs.
07/21/2018 Rating Awesome customer service! We needed a policy right away, and our service representative was extremely fast and courteous.
07/21/2018 Rating Easy to work with
07/21/2018 Rating Getting a quote was easy, clear and quick. The agent was pleasant and helpful, patiently explaining things and following up. Couldn't have been a better experience.
07/21/2018 Rating Lymell over the phone helped my wife register for the Good Sam's membership, Roadside assistance and our Insurance policy; plus we received the Veterans discount. Thanks Lymell
07/21/2018 Rating I was very happy and satisfied with Eddie’s professionalism and I would highly recommend/use him again. Thanks Bear (John 3:3)
07/21/2018 Rating Very professional. Gathered information needed efficiently and promptly provided quote.
07/21/2018 Rating Great service
07/21/2018 Rating Fast and easy service.
07/21/2018 Rating I was very please with the rates and Diana I think was my Customer Service Rep and she was GREAT!
07/21/2018 Rating Very helpful. Pleasure to do business with
07/20/2018 Rating Amber was not only personable, she was also knowledgeable of the product choices. She made the experience enjoyable.
07/20/2018 Rating Very professional agents and great prices.
07/20/2018 Rating Great rate saved 800 a year couldn’t be happier and awesome fallow through by Lucy in sales on getting everything handled.
07/20/2018 Rating Helpful customer service person and I could understand most of what was said.
07/20/2018 Rating Great experience.
07/20/2018 Rating I regularly shop around for the best rates and Good Sam was the lowest this year. Speaking with Brandon was a pleasure. He was helpfull and knowledgeable and made the whole process easy and quick.
07/20/2018 Rating We saved several hundreds on each and every policy WE have on EACH vehicle....nearly 45% !!!! Thank You
07/20/2018 Rating Sam was really nice and very professional with handling our needs. He expedited the paperwork to me and notified the dealer the next day. Great job👍
07/20/2018 Rating I spoke with Dianne and she was very informative. It was a pleasure speaking with her.
07/20/2018 Rating Great and beat competitors prices!
07/20/2018 Rating Outstanding service and knowledge of products was apparent and illustrated in a very professional manner.
07/20/2018 Rating Very nice, very informative
07/20/2018 Rating Quick concise easy
07/20/2018 Rating Marissa was fantastic! She was patient...answered all of our questions. She was there when we needed her.
07/20/2018 Rating Good experience
07/20/2018 Rating Marie was extremely helpful in getting us our quote as well as answering our follow-up questions. When, at one point, she was busy helping another customer, she immediately asked one of her colleagues to step in to help us.
07/20/2018 Rating Overall great job.
07/20/2018 Rating Nothing to tell and waiting for my card.
07/20/2018 Rating Well I really don't know what my opinion is on good Sam insurance agency is because good Sam brokers my ins to a company ,National General Ins in Winston Salem ,NC.I pull up reviews for this co, and they are horrible! I have paid my premium for a year so am I stuck with a sorry ass co or not?
07/20/2018 Rating I was very pleased with the whole encounter. Everything went smoothly and all my questions were answered and even got answers to questions that I didn't know I didn't know.
07/20/2018 Rating Friendly. customer oriented and good prices.
07/20/2018 Rating Great!!!!!
07/20/2018 Rating Ryan Oxford was more than helpful and told me to contact him directly with any questions.
07/20/2018 Rating we were satisfied with policy coverage, rates and your personnel. Brandon Kortan was very helpful and answered all our questions.
07/20/2018 Rating The most knowledgeable, helpful, and friendly agent I've ever worked with. The time went quick as she worked her way through the quote and insured my 5th wheel.
07/20/2018 Rating WOW, they even made suggestions to save me money. Called back and made sure I new who I was taking with.
07/20/2018 Rating Your rep. Worked in a very pleasant, professional manner, trying to get me the best rate
07/20/2018 Rating You guys did real well!
07/20/2018 Rating I was very Satisfied.
07/19/2018 Rating Lynn Golson did a wonderful job, found us a policy that matched our needs and was in our budget. She worked very hard for us. Thank you Lynn.
07/19/2018 Rating A real gentleman at all times even though the ins. was expensive.
07/19/2018 Rating With the 1van,2 trks I save almost $800. insur by good sam.
07/19/2018 Rating The agent was very helpful and knowledgeable. I have not had to use yet, so could only put 3 stars.
07/19/2018 Rating Best price in town.
07/19/2018 Rating I did. a definate 5 star,. or more if there were more. THANK.YOU!!!!!
07/19/2018 Rating In one word, GREAT
07/19/2018 Rating Easy to enroll and then get prices on insurance was quick and easy also. If you own a RV I'd recommend this site to you.
07/19/2018 Rating Pablo Gomez was great. He answered all my "many" questions and had a great attitude.
07/19/2018 Rating Quick, easy, and affordable
07/19/2018 Rating WE WERE PLEASED WITH OUR INSURANCE PERSON
07/19/2018 Rating Saved us over $1,000 a year!! Great service, very knowledgeable.
07/19/2018 Rating Very knowledgeable and helpful through the options.
07/19/2018 Rating Best customer service ever! So nice and helpful... and rates that improved my coverage while paying lower premiums. I still can't believe how great my experience was. Switching from the insurance company I've had for 42 years took an impressive change, and Good Sam Insurance impressed me that much. Virginia Tan is the best!
07/19/2018 Rating My rates were low and my agent was very helpful. Thanks to Jason Barnett.
07/19/2018 Rating Honest fair review and options
07/19/2018 Rating Very good experience so far. The agent who assisted us explained everything very throughly and was very friendly and courteous.
07/19/2018 Rating I could not be happier with the service we received. Good Sam contacted me right away and helped us fill our insurance needs. I strongly recommend Good Sam Insurance Agency. They completely took a load off of our minds. Thank you.
07/19/2018 Rating Good prices. Good coverage. Recently bought a new to us pop up camper and was told about good Sam.
07/19/2018 Rating Cory was very confident and got what we needed; something that took us weeks to find, he did it in minutes!
07/19/2018 Rating Paul was awesome in helping me for my boat.. And the first guy also was great in helping me with my pickup and new camper insurance.
07/19/2018 Rating Agent was patient, well knowledged and provided outstanding customer service
07/19/2018 Rating Pleased with the information and prices.
07/19/2018 Rating Enjoyed the experience and were very helpful.
07/19/2018 Rating Purchased this through National General and never received any confirmation from Good Sam. Called Good Sam and was told I would get something in an email. Never got it. Had to call Good Sam again and request my membership number. Guy on the phone seemed put out that I was asking for confirmation. They could have better customer service.
07/19/2018 Rating We are first time camper buyers. Bryce with Good Sam insurance was excellent. He even helped us save money on our Auto insurance.
07/19/2018 Rating Good rate Took a little longer than would have liked but overall very helpful
07/19/2018 Rating They called me to let me know that my rate was going up. They found me a much better rate. I appreciate them doing that for me.
07/19/2018 Rating Nick provided excellent customer service and also got me a great rate for both my RV and truck
07/19/2018 Rating The agent was knowledgeable, thorough, & friendly. Her name was Claudia & it was a pleasure working with her. Pat Wiebe
07/19/2018 Rating With quick and knowledgeable information after hassling hours, days and weeks with other Insurance Co. I was set up with truck and trailer coverage, a little more than I had hoped for money wise, but a relief to get help! I was assisted by Dominique, a tremendously informed and efficient employee. Thank you.
07/19/2018 Rating Best RV rate
07/19/2018 Rating Solved all of our issues and definitely loved the experience
07/19/2018 Rating Didn’t explain about paperless charge and hard time understanding him
07/19/2018 Rating Everything went well as I got my camper covered but now the rep won't answer my calls
07/19/2018 Rating Agent was very professional and answered all my questions.
07/19/2018 Rating Awesome representative! Answered all questions and covered everything!
07/19/2018 Rating Agent well informed, good product, highly recommended by other full time RV'ers. Tiffany Johnson pleasant, easy to work with. Thanks
07/19/2018 Rating Your agents provided a lower price than I had expected. The service was top-notch.
07/19/2018 Rating Very pleased with your agent Sam Olsen in Portland, OR. Answered all questions well and helpful.
07/18/2018 Rating Awesome customer service. Understanding agent with my well being in mind as well as my family’s.
07/18/2018 Rating Great customer service!
07/18/2018 Rating Good Sam insurance is saving me $1000+ per year on the premium coverage for my MH and my personal vehicle. Would I recommend to others. I ALREADY HAVE, several times.
07/18/2018 Rating as expected
07/18/2018 Rating Very helpful
07/18/2018 Rating Excellent service! Great rates, I highly recommend.
07/18/2018 Rating found me a insurance company
07/18/2018 Rating Chris was so patient and so kind. He was very helpful and I really got the sense he was taking good care of me and my needs. I would recommend this agency to all of my friends and family!
07/18/2018 Rating I'm a new customer. Always take care of new customers
07/18/2018 Rating I was probably on the phone for at Least an hour, it was a tedious situation and would Not recommend anyone to have to go through it.
07/18/2018 Rating Helpful, concise, efficient, no pain. Very respectful and helpful representative.
07/18/2018 Rating The whole was easy. No complicated questions to answer. Just straight forward.
07/18/2018 Rating Agent Camillia took her time, called me back on weekend even! Spent a lot of time going over different options. Was able to save me money on my personal auto insurance. Thank you so much, William. We are thrilled to hear that you connected so well with Camillia and look forward to sharing your feedback with both her, as well as her supervisor. Thanks again and welcome to the Good Sam family.
07/18/2018 Rating The licensed agent was very knowledgeable and helpful.
07/18/2018 Rating I inquired about motorhome insurance and ended up with motorhome and motorcycle ins! That's a good thing, Beth; by bundling your RV and Motorcycle policies, you likely saved as much as 20% on your insurance premiums - and that's just one benefit of going with a Good Sam policy! Thanks for being our customer, Beth. We're honored that you entrusted the care of your insurance portfolio to us.
07/18/2018 Rating Great product and price. Thank you so much, Michael, and welcome to the Good Sam Insurance Agency!
07/18/2018 Rating Great service, fast and reliable Thank You Thank you so much, Alison! The Good Sam Insurance Agency appreciates your business, as well as your excellent customer review!
07/18/2018 Rating There's was a great help in giving us a quote, and educating us on the differences in policies.
07/18/2018 Rating Shawn was great, new everything I needed to Know
07/17/2018 Rating Kind person, good explanation, and quick service
07/17/2018 Rating Everything went great, did it all over the phone. We made a big mistake and dropped Good Sam took us one month to correct the problem The good news is that you're back with us, Jacqueline, and we couldn't be more thrilled to have you. If you find yourself in need of any other assistance, just give us a ring. Our agents are trained to handle a wide variety of needs and would love to work with you.
07/17/2018 Rating Great prices easy to set up
07/17/2018 Rating The transfer from Colorado to South Dakota was great but later I found out that the refund of $489 was not correct it was $30 something.
07/17/2018 Rating Being new to RVing, when it came to ins I just went to our regular agent. This meant that we had one company for the new RV, and one company for the house and car. When we purchased the RV I was told some facts about Good Sam Ins. So finally last Friday I took some time and called. Got connected to agent Glenn Sufilka. I asked a few questions, then Glenn's professionalism took over, and he started telling me about all the benefits of having all three areas covered by one company. The RV ins. has an option that when the RV is in storage, my coverage cost would be less. I called National General Ins on Monday with a question, and the phone options had press #4 to place in or out of storage. Real simple, just what I like. Glenn went over the complete home owner's policy, same with the car, and the RV. Within minutes I had an email with all of the policy info. I have done service work for 50 years, and when I am impressed with the service of an insurance company, I want to tell everyone how GREAT the company is. I have always treated my customers like it was my Mom's house, and that is how Glenn made me feel, like part of the family. PancoastJ@bellsouth.net Wow Jerome, we can't thank you enough for your excellent customer review. It really is an honor to hear your Good Sam story. At the Good Sam Insurance Agency, we provide our agents with extensive training and ongoing education. We believe it makes them true RV Insurance experts, capable of helping our customers craft the perfect policy for their unique needs - and clearly your agent Glenn did just that. We know, however, that questions may still come up long after you bound your policy, so please don't hesitate to again reach out to Glenn when the time is right. Thanks again, Jerome, and welcome to the Good Sam family.
07/17/2018 Rating it was good
07/17/2018 Rating Brandon Smith was patient and listened to me.
07/17/2018 Rating The repertsinative was very helpful and professional. Robin gave me plenty of options and made sure I understood the coverage and cost.
07/17/2018 Rating Affordable, friendly staffs, knowledgeable, customer friendly
07/17/2018 Rating Outstanding customer service. Tho process was very easy and worked well. Thank you for helping us realize our dream. And thank you, Karl, for allowing us to be a part of your dream! It sounds like it's an exciting time in your life, and we're glad that the Good Sam Insurance Agency could help provide you with peace of mind protection.
07/17/2018 Rating Good Sam rate was unbelievable my family and I was able to save by using Good Sam auto insurance I really believe their prices is unbeatable! We’re very satisfied with rate! Thanks Again! No, thank you, Patrick! We're thrilled to be able to provide you with auto insurance that works well for your needs and your budget. If you need anything else, please don't hesitate to contact us. Your friends at the Good Sam Insurance Agency would love to hear from you.
07/17/2018 Rating Listened to my needs except the content costs were a little low for renter's insurance. Overall very satisfied
07/17/2018 Rating Always a pleasure dealing with Good Sam associates. They provide the right answer each time like talking to a friend. We may have to use that in marketing, Stephens; what an incredible, yet accurate way to think of our agents! Thanks for your review, as well as your business. The Good Sam Insurance Agency values your feedback.
07/17/2018 Rating Casey was knowledgeable about his product. He was helpful, patient with a good humor. I enjoyed the transaction. He treated me like a person not a number. Tammy, our agents love to work one-on-one with our customers, and we're thrilled that you took note. We can't get the best product for your needs or your budget if we aren't being attentive to you. Thanks for your excellent customer review of the Good Sam Insurance Agency, Tammy. It's an honor to serve customers like you!
07/17/2018 Rating We were trying to leave on our trip, but an emergency repair delayed us. The agent was so helpful and kind. Really made me feel that she cared. Very helpful also! We are so sorry to hear about your emergency, Barbara, and hope that you were able to quickly get the necessary repairs made so that you could get back on the road. We know that having to file a claim or even deal with any other type of urgent situation is certainly no fun, but are glad to hear that we were able to come alongside you during your time of need.
07/17/2018 Rating Easy to get insured. Smooth process.
07/17/2018 Rating The process was very easy and quick. The cost of the insurance was great compared to other Rv insurance companies! Keep up the great work! We certainly plan on it, Michael! Thank you so much for choosing the Good Sam Insurance Agency for your RV Insurance needs. We know there are many insurance providers from which to choose, and are honored to provide protection for your recreational vehicle.
07/17/2018 Rating The process was very easy and quick. The cost of the insurance was great compared to other Rv insurance companies! Keep up the great work!
07/17/2018 Rating Very friendly great service
07/17/2018 Rating Mr. Ambre Whyte, was very knowledgeable and professional in providing our RV insurance needs.
07/17/2018 Rating Better coverage at lower rate . Thanks!
07/17/2018 Rating Very competent agent who was able to get my RV insured in mind minumul time.