Get A Quote
Zip Code
Insurance Type

Good Sam Insurance Agency Customer Reviews

The Good Sam Insurance Agency has been serving the needs of recreational vehicle owners for nearly 50 years. From our very first customer to the thousands we serve today, we have always prided ourselves on providing an excellent customer experience. We train our agents extensively to ensure that each and every customer gets the proper level of coverage for your unique RV lifestyle. Our goal is 100% complete customer satisfaction, and we’re pleased to earn some of the highest customer ratings in the industry. We encourage you to check out reviews from some of our current Good Sam Insurance customers below.
 
Good Sam Insurance Agency has partnered with Birdeye, a third-party reputation management company In an effort to get reliable customer feedback relating to our products and services, the Good Sam Insurance Agency has partnered with Birdeye, a third-party reputation management company. The Good Sam Insurance Agency trusts Birdeye to aquire relevent, honest reviews about your experience with our Agency so we may better serve you as our customer.
 
 
Date Rating Customer Comment Our Response
03/25/2019 Rating Very helpful and easy
03/25/2019 Rating Xuan Tran helped us and he was wonderful. He answered all our questions, was professional and very knowledgeable about Good Sam's products. He made the insurance experience very pleasant. Thank you, Xuan!
03/25/2019 Rating Josh Gibson was extremely helpful, very knowledgeable of all insurance coverages and plans, as well as billing info. Also, explained how to go about the process
03/25/2019 Rating Good customer service. Representative was friendly and helpful.
03/25/2019 Rating Great Job!
03/25/2019 Rating Great agent and great response time.
03/24/2019 Rating Your agent Cat Kiem knew exactly what i was looking for in terms of insurance for my trailer. The rate was in line with what i was looking for. so far so good. Of course I have not had to use it yet so i don"t know how good it is. But other campers i have talked to recommend Good Sam. and i am very satisfied with your road side assistance. So i am confident i will be happy with your insurance as well.
03/24/2019 Rating Met our needs.
03/24/2019 Rating Easy and efficient...would recommend for sure
03/24/2019 Rating We just started a new account and everything went well. We are really new to this process so we're not sure of the details and haven't had any bad experiences - all have been very professional and courteous. We are looking forward to a good relationship.
03/24/2019 Rating Least expensive & best all-around coverage I could find for my RV... Free travel atlas... Fast turnaround! Pleasure to do business with you...
03/24/2019 Rating easy and quick. good information
03/24/2019 Rating You did Great
03/24/2019 Rating Fast response and follow up, made shopping for insurance easy/
03/24/2019 Rating Ok. But not great
03/23/2019 Rating Really good service, plus I got a fantastic deal!
03/23/2019 Rating responsive; worked with me to get the best price.
03/23/2019 Rating Very good experience. They made it easy to get very good insurance.
03/23/2019 Rating I received excellent service in regards to information for insurance for our Dodge truck and our fifth wheel. Our agent made it easy he was informative but not pushy
03/23/2019 Rating Informative about products available, details, and prices. Kind and professional and not pushy. Indicated interest and ability to answer all questions and followed up call. Paperwork came in mail promptly. Very satisfied with experience.
03/23/2019 Rating Both guys that I talked to were great, saved me some money which was great also. Thanks
03/23/2019 Rating very helpful
03/23/2019 Rating I have now used this company twice with 2 different vehicles, everytime customer service has always been excellent....
03/23/2019 Rating easy on phone call
03/22/2019 Rating After shopping multiple insurance providers f ok r new RV, I got best price and coverage through good Sam. Glad I checked
03/22/2019 Rating every thing was explained where I could understand
03/22/2019 Rating Everything was great. Erin(?) did a wonderful job and took care of all of our concerns!
03/22/2019 Rating You did excellent....BUT, Marcia Gulledge should be the name on the policy........not Steven. Please call me and lets get that cleared up. Don't know how that happened. 850-819-5902
03/22/2019 Rating dont know just got it
03/22/2019 Rating Randa was very knowledgeable and easy to work with.
03/22/2019 Rating Good experience!!!
03/22/2019 Rating Very helpful, I will save overall about $175.00 annually. Alex was informative, polite and professional. I'm looking forward to doing business with you. Thanks
03/22/2019 Rating Dante is the agent I dealt with. He has been both patient and understanding in regards to my current situation. CUDOS to him
03/22/2019 Rating Myles was professional and helpful in getting me exactly what I needed. This my first experience as an RV owner and with this company. I hope continues to be as great as my initial experience.
03/22/2019 Rating Carl did a great job explaining the policy. He wasn't pushy and was cool with us checking other rates from our insurance agent. We went back to Carl.
03/22/2019 Rating Julian at national general was great! He worked with me to get the best coverage at a great rate for my RV. I had shopped every conceivable RV insurance provider and Good Sam was far and away the best with regards to RV specific insurance.
03/22/2019 Rating Very helpful at finding agreed value insurance for my Eurovan camper.
03/22/2019 Rating Brandon was very nice and informative. He was not pushy at all. He took the time to answer all our questions and sent us a couple of choices allowing us time to review. I didn't get calls trying to make us decide as he said take our time to review and then get back with him. No pressure at all. Great experience.
03/22/2019 Rating Very good service fast
03/21/2019 Rating Representatives are always so helpful an polite, we took care of business very quickly and efficiently. I highly recommend Good Sams to anyone!
03/21/2019 Rating Knowledgeable associate, quick quote.
03/21/2019 Rating Pam listened to my problem and solved it right away
03/21/2019 Rating Awesome customer service...
03/21/2019 Rating Gave me best price and coverage i could ever need. So helpful to chose the right policy to work with a new owner of a camper
03/21/2019 Rating Thanks for the information on my car insurance.
03/21/2019 Rating Tiffany Johnson was great. Very professional.
03/21/2019 Rating Very friendly
03/21/2019 Rating Easy to sign up and to understand terms.
03/21/2019 Rating I was contacted promptly and provided with rates and information to make a decision.
03/21/2019 Rating did good very good
03/21/2019 Rating A very pleasant experience. The agent was very knowledgeable and had me set up in no time.
03/21/2019 Rating The rep was extremely knowledgeable and was able to make the appropriate recommendations. The process was easy and the details made clear. Great job!
03/21/2019 Rating Agent was very helpful.
03/21/2019 Rating Our agent Ashley was very professional and made the process enjoyable.
03/21/2019 Rating Very friendly representative and easy to work with.
03/21/2019 Rating Efficiently taken care of. Thanks
03/21/2019 Rating Very helpful and thorough !
03/20/2019 Rating Everything was explained in detail. Appreciate David taking time to get everything finished in one phone call. Thanks!
03/20/2019 Rating I had a very good experience setting up an insurance policy for our new RV. Stacy was absolutely wonderful! I would definitely recommend Good Sam!!
03/20/2019 Rating Sami was very helpful, clear and direct.
03/20/2019 Rating Very efficient and pleasant to talk to. He answered all out questions. I would highly recommend Good Sam Insurance Agency to all my friends.
03/20/2019 Rating Both of my long time insurance companies, Liberty Mutual and AARP Hartford have stopped insuring Motorhomes. They suggested going to a stand alone RV insurer, After reviewing comments on Google I contacted Good Sam. I decided on the Safeco Policy which was reasonably priced. Frank was patient , pleasant and knowledgeable. Now I can get back home to NY after wintering in NO. Carolina.
03/20/2019 Rating Everything went well As I expected It to
03/20/2019 Rating I enjoyed the time with Cat she knew her insurance and was super pleasant. She also had a sense of humor. Great experience!
03/20/2019 Rating Great, easy experience. Operator (Kat) was very knowledgeable about RV insurance and we got it squared away pretty quick, at a fair price. This was a relief as I needed a policy for a Winnebago I’m buying, and my regular agent couldn’t really grasp what an RV is. Good Sam customer service was excellent, it’s what you look for when you’re trying to find a fixer for your problem.
03/20/2019 Rating Great service
03/20/2019 Rating agent explained differences with good sam policy. was knowledgeable and professional.
03/20/2019 Rating professional help for an airstream restoration.
03/20/2019 Rating Agent was exceptionally professional and knowledgeable. He made my insurance shopping experience a very pleasant one.
03/20/2019 Rating All good. The agent seemed as though he was working under time constraints rushing through process.
03/20/2019 Rating GODD ADVICE DIFFICULT TO GET ANSWERS WHEN I TRIED TO CALL BACK GOT ENDLESS VOICE MAIL
03/20/2019 Rating Good experience.
03/19/2019 Rating The agent was helpful. He was willing to find a policy that fit my needs.
03/19/2019 Rating kkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkk
03/19/2019 Rating Great service, great price!
03/19/2019 Rating Got just what I needed with great service.
03/19/2019 Rating Easy, convenient, and very helpful. Able to get what we needed at a Price that didn't break our bank.
03/19/2019 Rating We are purchasing a class a motorhome and contacted Good Sam for roadside assistance coverage. The agent was very knowledgeable and friendly. He made sure I understood the coverage. Congratulations on your new motorhome, Sybil! We know you have many fun weekend adventures ahead of you, and are glad to help give you peace of mind protection before you hit the road. Welcome to the Good Sam Insurance Agency!
03/19/2019 Rating Gave me the best insurance rate for the combination of my motorhome and car. We're so glad to hear that, Phillip. Customers who switch or bundle their insurance assets with the Good Sam Insurance Agency report saving as much as 20% on their premiums. We think that's reason enough to switch! Thanks again, Phillip, and welcome to the Good Sam family!
03/19/2019 Rating Thank u Brandon for your getting me a great rate on new rv and car..your attention to detail was superior..Good Sam is lucky to have u on board. .Mary PJ On behalf of Brandon and the rest of the Good Sam Insurance Agency, thank you so much, but the pleasure really was all ours. It's an honor to provide you and your family with peace of mind protection for both your RV and your personal auto. Thanks again, Mary, and welcome to the Good Sam family.
03/19/2019 Rating It was easy good experience
03/19/2019 Rating Great customer service during the quoting process.
03/19/2019 Rating He knows his job
03/19/2019 Rating Was very Knowledgeable about his job
03/19/2019 Rating Overall experience working with representative was very positive. My only issue was not being provide other payment options. Timothy, we're not sure what you mean. Would you mind to explain further in an email? You can direct it to MarketingFeedback@ngic.com. Thanks so much, Timothy and welcome to the Good Sam family!
03/19/2019 Rating Your sales person was excellent to deal with. He looked at my entire situation and then made recommendations. He was able to get me into a better deductable with a substantially lower payment. Hard to beat what he presented. Thanks. Leo, you can't go wrong with the Good Sam Insurance Agency! We're glad to hear that your time with Tyson helped lead you to the proper policy for your specific insurance needs. If you need anything else, please know that Tyson will be your agent and stands ready to assist you. Thanks again, Leo, from your friends at the Good Sam Insurance Agency.
03/19/2019 Rating customer service was great. we now have better coverage and a lower rate. Thank you
03/19/2019 Rating The enrollment was a breeze. The proof of the pudding will be if I have a claim or need assistance. Steven, if ever the time comes when you need to file a claim, we'll be right there with you to walk you through the process. In the meantime, we thank you for being a customer of The Good Sam Insurance Agency.
03/19/2019 Rating Very pleasant lady on the phone that helped me and she was very helpful Della, it looks like your agent was Tiffany. She'll be excited to earn your compliments. Thanks for being a customer of the Good Sam Insurance Agency!
03/19/2019 Rating Good price, good service
03/19/2019 Rating It was very good, they found a very reasonable insurance at very good rate.
03/18/2019 Rating The consultant was very knowledgeable about the product and helped me make informed decisions on what and how much coverage I might need. The overall experience was easy and at the end I knew enough to purchase the policy with confidence.
03/18/2019 Rating I called Good Sam's insurance for my RV. Their rates were net reasonable and it was a quick process!!
03/18/2019 Rating Great agent, took care of our needs.
03/18/2019 Rating straight forward, concise and overall a good experience. I would highly recommend to anyone looking for RV insurance. Thank you so much for recommending the Good Sam Insurance Agency to your family and friends, Lance. We'd love to assist anyone you send our way with their RV insurance needs and encourage them to visit GoodSamRVInsurance.com or call us at 1-888-514-1116.
03/18/2019 Rating It was good and insightful
03/18/2019 Rating Helpful and honest
03/18/2019 Rating Pleasant rep and good price
03/18/2019 Rating Initial call was great. Kat answered all I had asked and then some in regards quotes. Called her 2x to enroll and no call back. Spoke w Julian to enroll,who was also very informative and went above and beyond. In the next day or 2 I had additional questions and called Julian directly and didnt rcv a call back so I called again and he said he's call back w answers. Still have yet to hear from him... unable or unwilling to rtn calls seems to be an issue with the customer service and is extremely frustrating.
03/18/2019 Rating Agent was friendly and explained everything
03/18/2019 Rating The service was timely and professional. The tow truck driver was careful not to damage our RV We're sorry to hear that you had an incident that involved a tow truck and hope you're okay, John. If you need anything else, your friends at the Good Sam Insurance Agency will be right here ready to help!
03/17/2019 Rating The type of coverage I needed, your rep. made possible.
03/17/2019 Rating Easy transaction
03/17/2019 Rating Your agent was great. Problems were resolved quickly. I was very pleased.
03/17/2019 Rating The representative was very courteous and knowledgeable and the rates are very competitive.
03/17/2019 Rating Sebro was great answering all my questions John, thanks for letting us know about your experience with Sebro, your Good Sam agent. We're so glad it was a good one, and we hope you'll reach out to Sebro with any further questions you may have. Thank you for choosing Good Sam Insurance Agency.
03/17/2019 Rating Wounderful agent alex helped me get the best price. Christopher, we appreciate your customer review and are thrilled that you had a great experience with your Good Sam agent, Alex. We hope you'll reach out to him if you have any questions or concerns in the future. Thank you for joining the Good Sam Insurance Agency family. We're happy to have you on our side.
03/17/2019 Rating Agent was thorough, knowledge able and polite.
03/16/2019 Rating Your agent was extremely helpful in answering our many questions to make our decision for insurance for our 5th wheel trailer. Thanks for choosing the Good Sam Insurance Agency to protect your 5th wheel, Mary. The Good Sam Insurance Agency has a rich history of protecting recreational vehicles and look forward to adding yours to that history. Along the way, we'll be here should you have any questions or need anything else.
03/16/2019 Rating Great service
03/16/2019 Rating did a good job
03/16/2019 Rating It was quick and easy and the insurance was much less than going thru USAA. Thanks for making the switch to the Good Sam Insurance Agency, Kenneth. Customers who switch tell us they save as much as 20%, so you're in good company!
03/16/2019 Rating Quick and easy to insure our new rv with good rates Thanks for choosing the Good Sam Insurance Agency for your RV insurance needs, Ignacio! We know you had many insurance providers from which to choose and are grateful you chose us!
03/16/2019 Rating Gregery was very helpful and very nice to talk with on the phone. We're so grateful that you connected so well with Gregory, Dorothy, and are confident that he'll be able to assist you with whatever needs may come up along the way. Thanks again, Dorothy, and welcome to the Good Sam Insurance Agency!
03/16/2019 Rating Very quick, easy, many options and understandable.
03/15/2019 Rating Very please with my experience. Agent was very helpful and answered all my questions. Process was quick and easy!!! Provided required documents almost immediately. Very please with the rates too!!!
03/15/2019 Rating I went through 3 agents before I got one that wanted my business and went out of her way to help me get ins. For work by deadline. I appreciate what she did. Danielle, we are so glad that you found your agent, however, we hate to hear that it took a couple tries. Would you mind to tell us what you experienced with the first two agents that didn't work for you? You can email us additional feedback at MarketingFeedback@ngic.com. Thanks again, Danielle.
03/15/2019 Rating Very friendly and knowledgeable. Helped me get the best rate for my RV. Thanks for choosing the Good Sam Insurance Agency for your RV insurance needs, Timothy. If you haven't already, we encourage you to check out our free annual RV ebook: https://www.goodsamrvinsurance.com/Content/pdfs/rv-eBook-2018.pdf. When you're done, let us know what you thought at MarketingFeedback@ngic.com.
03/15/2019 Rating Great experience and great savings
03/15/2019 Rating pleasant experience
03/15/2019 Rating Very easy and quick , Thank You.
03/15/2019 Rating Very easy process and I saved a ton on insurance.
03/15/2019 Rating Virginia was great. She explained everything as we went along. Glad to hear you got the help you were looking for, Donna. If you need anything else, Virginia will be your agent and stand ready and willing to help! Thanks again, Donna, and welcome to the Good Sam Insurance Agency!
03/15/2019 Rating Edison was great. He provided many different options as well as the specifics of the coverage. He also provided details in what to look for in quality coverage and service. David, we love to educate our customers on all things insurance, and are glad to hear that Edison did just that. By giving you the information you needed, we hope he was able to help you make an informed insurance decision. Thanks again, David, and welcome to the Good Sam Insurance Agency!
03/15/2019 Rating Very quick and easy from the quote to putting the policy in place. And the rate was better than I got from the insurance company directly! Recommend highly! Thank you so much for recommending the Good Sam Insurance Agency, Carol. We'd love to assist anyone you send our way and encourage them to visit GoodSamRVInsurance.com or call us at 1-888-514-1116 to speak with an agent.
03/15/2019 Rating My experience with Josh was great, answered all my questions took care of all my needs Daniel, we're glad to hear that you connected so well with Josh. If you need anything else, we encourage you to reach out to him first. He'll be able to provide you with the best assistance for your Good Sam policy going forward. Thanks again, Daniel, and welcome to the Good Sam family!